We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
40
8
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
40
8
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

We ate here with my husband and two young children. The restaurant was empty apart from 4 Italian business men due to it being the end of October and out of season. Do not go here under any circumstances as we had no choice over the menu and was given a bill of €212 !! This was for pasta with a tomato sauce, meat that was as tough as old boots with chips, no dessert, 2 espresso and wine which cost €30. Is that not excessive by any standards ?? We have been in sperlonga for 5 days now and felt we was totally ripped off !! Go to Tirreno quality food that at least tastes great!! Really ruined our day.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank cullen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

The hotel La nave is perfect if you are seeking for a wonderful, relaxing beach stay in one of Italy's finest beaches.
Rooms are nice, clean and big.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming!
Short drive to Terracina where you have more restaurants, shops and hang outs, but you will love the town of Sperlonga with its little downtown center and small alleys full of shops and places to dine..you will never want to leave.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 336Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent five wonderful days and nights at Le Nave last week. It is the most wonderful place, the staff are brilliant, only 2 members speak English and they go out of their way to help you. The Italian staff are so very friendly and happy and although we did not speak Italian they tried to communicate with us always with a smile :) Le Nave is situated at the end of a long driveway and ends at the most beautiful beach. Golden sand and extremely clean, sun loungers and parasols in abundance. The sea is beautifully clean and the soft sand just melts under your feet, great if you had kids as there is no shingle at all and the sea is very clear. Le Nave is also a Lido and Restaurant and the food is fabulous. It is istuated on the outskirts of Sperlonga, very Italian and immaculately clean.

Hotel - 3 star but with 5 star service and food. The rooms are cabins in the wonderful gardens overlooking the sea, all of the rooms have a sea view (the sea is about 300 yards away) you go to sleep and wake up listening to the sea. Very peaceful and tranquil. We had a large king size bed, desk, wardrobe, flat screen TV (all Italian, but who goes on holiday to watch TV !). Nice bedlinen changed daily. Good size bathroom, just a shower no bathtub, fresh towels each day and immaculate. My only critisism of the accommodation would be that there is nowhere to put your toiletries, just a little shelf, also the bathroom has a big picture window onto the garden so you have to keep the curtains shut all of the time. There is one double wardrobe and no drawers but we managed. In fact, it did not matter as the whole atmosphere and ambience at Le Nave is so wondrous we overlooked these small issues.

Breakfast is continental, croissants, rolls, jam, cheese and meat etc, lovely freshly made capuccinos, the breakfast room overlooks the beach, lovely place to sit and have your breakfast. We had lunch a couple of times. lovely fresh pasta and fish, the food is delicious.

Parking is included and there is also free WiFi in the restaurant and terrace area, you just have to ask for the code.

It is about a 15 minute walk along the beach into the town, lots of bars and restaurants and beautiful sandy beach. in fact the beach goes on and on in both directions with lots of bars and restaurants.

There is a small marina around the rock, a museum and archeological ruins, very interesting. The old town, on top of the cliff is beautiful, lots of narrow streets and cobbles, at the very top are some restaurants, bars and shops and an amazing view.

I think you will be able to tell that we fell in love with Sperlonga and would love to go back. We flew to Rome and it is a very simple straightforward drive, took about one and a half hours. Weather was fabulous, 28 - 30 degrees every day with some rain at night. There is so much to see in and around the area, five days was not enough, we will go back !

If you are looking for something English this is not the place for you, it is very Italian and wondrous !!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annabelle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel La Nave is perfect in everything! There are spacious rooms, or smaller romantic ones with sea view, very well obtained and very clean! Just ask Patrizia, the owner of this beautiful hotel, and all your wishes will be fulfilled
La Nave has a fantastic garden through which you go to your rooms or to the sea just behind it, with flowers everywhere, a small path overviewing the sea with the most beautiful roses... The food is excellent, you can sit directly at the sea or in the garden part, and you get a very personal and dedicated service, extra wishes are no problem.
La Nave has the best beach in Sperlonga, only three rows and always perfectly cleaned. A lot of space, very nice staff at the beach. too.
If you want to have a peaceful relax holiday, a beautiful hotel room at the sea with direct access, you have to go to La Nave, Sperlonga. The beautiful village can be reached on foot along the sea!
We spent a perfect holiday and will come back soon!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simone0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Wonderful hotel, just a few rooms between a garden and the beach.
Quiet, 10 mins walk from town.
Great staff, nice, attentioned, warm.
And an awesome restaurant!!!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews