We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ariel H
Boston, Massachusetts

A truly lovely stay with a gem of a host

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2018
We stayed for four nights at Villa Prato, in the blue room. We simply adored it. The town itself is great -- easily walkable, picturesque, excellent beaches (protip: get fresh mozzarella at Luigi's on the main road, goes great with the breeze off the water!). The B&B is even better. It's very secluded-feeling, with a lovely garden/yard for guests to lounge in, but a quick stroll to the beach or into town. The room was very comfortable and impeccably clean.

The hosts, Paola and Alberto, make the experience a true delight. They're extremely conscientious and generous towards their guests -- they even picked us up and dropped us off at the train station. Breakfast at Villa Prato comes with preserves made by Paola from fruit grown on their farm. We had dinner at the inn two nights of our stay -- we had planned only one but the food was SO good that we changed our plans for our last night!! Paola's cooking is really a highlight, our fellow guest described the experience as if your Italian grandmother was cooking for you and it's exactly true, really delicious and authentic food that's impossible to find in a restaurant. Truly a great stay, can't wait to come back!
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$269
  • Vio.com
    C$267
  • Agoda.com
    C$267
0.7 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
  • Vio.com
    C$232
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
1.1 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
C$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$174
0.5 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Free parking
Master Bedroom in the Cielo Three-Room Apartment with Terrace at the Florenza Residence
C$2,748
C$251
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
  • Priceline
    C$251
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
1.4 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
C$388
  • Vio.com
    C$386
  • Agoda.com
    C$386
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free parking
Beachfront
C$371
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$360
  • Expedia.com
    C$370
  • Vio.com
    C$369
0.8 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$257
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$257
  • Expedia.com
    C$224
  • Priceline
    C$257
1.4 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Free parking
hotel entrance, outdoor
C$139
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$135
  • StayForLong
    C$149
  • Vio.com
    C$137
0.9 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$269
  • Agoda.com
    C$267
  • Lol.travel
  • eDreams
    C$269
2.0 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$162
  • Agoda.com
    C$161
  • eDreams
    C$162
  • Vio.com
    C$161
2.2 km from Farmhouse Villa Prato
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sperlonga
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
156
22
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
22
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Paola and Alberto were as always pleasant handsome imaginative hospitable and generous.We liked our "Blue"room and enjoyed the night breeze thanks to the subtle and well engineered mosquito shield ! Food healthy and delicious. And the highly subsidized La Nave beach ! was equally a nice treat ( imagine we pay18 euro a day where as the cost of double tenda in this very crowded children safe beach is 38 Euro a day!
We have been frequenting both Villa Prato and La Nave for over the past 15 years . We will come back. Gerd Noah and Ahmed

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nubianh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We had such a wonderful stay at beautiful Villa Prato. The view out of our bedroom window was very pretty, over their well maintained garden and to the green hills behind. Paola and her husband were very accommodating to my families needs (we have a 5 year old and a 2 year old). They were happy to serve the children dinner early so that we could put them to bed and enjoy the delicious Italian meals they made in peace. Great location, not far from the town or beach. Fabulous!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank desertjewel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We spent a fantastic week at Villa Prato. Here are some reasons to go there:

* Sperlonga is a charming, small seaside town with fantastic beaches and good restaurants. Villa Prato is located just 10 mins stroll from the nearest beach and an easy walk into town, but is still very quiet and peaceful. Only noise at night are the frogs! (There are no TVs in rooms so no noise from other guests either.)
*The rooms are a good size, and very comfortable and immaculate. Paola and Alberto are lovely, friendly hosts who go out of their way to put you at ease and give good local information.
* The food is great.
* Ample parking, easy to find, only about an hour an a half from Rome airport.
* The garden is beautiful.
* There are only five rooms, and guests all eat together at a long table in the dining room which has a fantastic picture window onto the garden. We had interesting and entertaining conversations with other guests in spite of our lousy Italian. (And Paola speaks English too.)
* Excellent value for money.
* There are fireflies (seasonal)!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at this Agriturismo, rooms are very clean with views of the garden and mountain side. Breakfasts and dinners were a treat as our hosts provided various home cooked and baked Italian dishes. Short walk to a very nice beach and super market. Paula also had lots of good advice for restaurants and tourist attractions in the area. Would highly recommend staying here as the agriturismo and hosts are both wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LukeLondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

Everything was really good! The garden is beautiful, the location is quite close to the beach. You can visit a few historical ruins from the Roman times. The food in the evening was good too. I suggest you to eat at Grotta dei Delfini at lunch, if you are on the other side of sperlonga.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberto_ATa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews