We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
105
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staythe ownerfrancescorooftopsunbedsbeach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with meticulous service from check in to check out. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. A generous breakfast is served every morning with various Sicilian treats. My kids loved all the different pastries, cookies and buns served each morning. My wife and I stuck to the more "traditional" breakfast alternatives that also were served. The friendly manager gave us great tips on excursions and restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is located next to the beach and close to several parking alternatives.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JormaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at RIAD. Francesco is a great host, making us feel very welcome, giving us good advice on nearby parking, sites to see (especially the national park nearby), helping with our luggage and check-in, etc. The breakfast was outstanding, and the location is excellent (less than a block from the beach), and the rooms are extremely well designed, and very comfortable. The roof deck is beautiful as well, and the facilities on the roof to hand wash & dry clothes were also very useful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

A great, new, family-run hotel with very spacious comfortable rooms, a lovely sun terrace and delicious breakfast. Perfectly situated close to the beach and also the centre of town, however beautifully quiet and tranquil.

Room Tip: small hotel so all rooms appeared similar
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEB54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

After a near disaster in masala we left after a day but booked into the Riad Comfort Rooms. What can I say.
The welcome from the owner was fantastic warm, welcoming and informative. The hotel is like an oasis of calm and very tastefully done. The room (there are only 6 which is nice) was large and so was the shower room. Very comfortable bed and relaxing. Breakfast was great plenty to choose from and again the owner couldn't have been more attentive without being too full on. The roof terrace had sun beds and a lovely seating area which might benefit from a bit of shade (our only bit of criticism and not bad just constructive). We would definitely stay here again.
One last thing thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DMR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The owner of this property is very nice and attentive. From the moment we booked, he answered all our questions. The property is nice, and has plenty of areas to enjoy the sunshine such as the courtyard and the rooftop. The rooms look great and we didn't lack anything. From the rooftop you can see the beach. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and the beach

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews