We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax and enjoy the climate”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mexicana

Quiet, Relaxing, Secluded. Country Villa Minutes From The Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet, Relaxing, Secluded. Country Villa Minutes From The Beach.
Stunning scenic beauty surrounds Villa Mexicana. South facing, the villa enjoys sun from dawn until dusk.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Quiet, Relaxing, Secluded. Country Villa Minutes From The Beach.
Stunning scenic beauty surrounds Villa Mexicana.
South facing, the villa enjoys sun from dawn until dusk.
Dining Room For Six To Ten People.
The Villa Is Set in Natural Surroundings.
TV Unit and Winter Fireplace.
Lounge With Views of The Pool, Mountains and Sea.
Rustic Decoration Throughout.
Library Of Books And  Videos In English And Spanish.
Full Family Bathroom
Second Family Bathroom
Pretty Corner of The Lounge.
Kitchen - No frills. Rustic, Simple and Practical.
Dining room.
From the dining room towards the kitchen area.
Area From Kitchen Towards Lounge.
Bedroom One -  Double Bedroom.
Bedroom Two - Double Master bedroom.
Bedooom Three with Two Singles.
Lovely views from the pool area.
Herb Gardens, Tyme,Rosemeny, Mint Etc.
Fascinating Fauna to be seen at the Villa. From colorful Dragonflies to soaring Eagles.
Views Across Two Valleys To the Sea.
Pretty Gardens and Shady Outdoor Areas.
The top deck. A quiet space away from the pool.
Table set for evening dining.
Star Gazing...
Pool At Night.
Nearby Torrox Village with its Tapas  Bars and Restaurants.
Beaches and Coves at Nerja.
The Awe Inspiring Nerja Caves.
Nerja at night.
Limoncello made at Villa Mexicana.
Local Walks And Hiking Trails, Include Refreshing  River Canyons In Summer.
Kayaking and Snorkelling at Torrox and Nerja beaches.
Salud!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torrox, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matt C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy the climate”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa, clean and compact. Very winding road for last few miles leading up to villa but well worth it when you see the breathtaking views.
Only ten minute drive to Torrox Costa which has a great promenade and a wide range of good restaurants.
Easy to find from instructions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Albans
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calli M
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sun, Sea, Spectacular Views and Stunning Accomodation - who could ask for more”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our holiday started before we had even left, as the information we received in our welcome pack gave us great ideas of places to go, things to see, places to eat, etc, adding to the excitement we already had for the trip. On our arrival to the Mexicana (made very easy by the clear directions provided to us in the pack) we were instantly made comfortable by the tasteful décor and homely feel the villa provided. The views from the villa were breath-taking and Torrox itself was a beautiful town with everything we needed to cater for our family of 3.

We are already planning a return visit and have recommended The Mexicana to friends and family, we cannot thank you enough for probably the most relaxing holiday destination we have ever experienced. Missing it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of the whole experience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing