We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
226
41
15
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
41
15
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rural hotel converted farmhouse beautiful pool fillet of beef garden room comfortable rooms es castell larger pool small hotel the main house at lunchtime tapas main pool air con pool bar tortoises menorca
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Having visited for over 15 years we were somewhat disappointed this time. When we arrived we were sat at our table and left alone. We were not shown to the terrace or offered pre dinner drinks. When we were finally asked if we wanted a drink before we ordered the food, once finished the empty glasses stayed on the table throughout the meal. The bread lacked its usual variety. Sun dried tomato, olive and walnut etc has been replaced with dry hard white or brown rolls. Once food ordered we both felt rushed. The waiter even tried to take my plate before I'd finished. We were given 2 minutes to decide on dessert so had to ask for longer. If we hadn't delayed the waiters, our whole meal would have finished in a little over an hour. We finished our bottle of wine and as soon as the empty bottle hit the ice bucket, it was whisked away without us being asked whether we wanted any more drinks. We even overheard another table say they felt they were being rushed. Overall, what is usually one of the best evenings we have when visiting Minorca, became the worst evening. Sadly we will think twice about returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Gerente at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

We are sorry to read about your bad experience at Biniarroca.
Although we never rush our guests as we never reset the tables, so there is no reason for us to be in a rush, something must have happened on that night and we will look into it.
Thank you very much for helping us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant visit to Biniarroca. Our friends were staying st the hotel and we joined them for supper.
Over the years we have eaten here many times. It is a beautiful hotel with amazing gardens.
The food on Saturday was not as good as we have been used to in the past but it was pleasant. Our starters were very good but the mains were expensive for the quality.
It was a shame that there was not real ground pepper. We were offered a rather unusual salt, pepper and oil/ vinegar set.
Overall a nice evening albeit pricey.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 54ellyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

What a stunning small hotel with fabulous food, gardens and pools but best of all were fantastic helpful and delightful staff. Special and extra thanks to Vanessa who couldn't have been more supportive. ❤️

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank BuffSkillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was outstanding. The staff made us very welcome and the breakfast and evening meal was good. We enjoyed an early morning swim in the pool and after a visit to several beaches which are all near we returned in the afternoon to sit by the pool which was never crowded. There is a lovely bodegas a short distance away. We would highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank keithwilliamson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We travelled for a 2 week summer break and can only describe it as 2 weeks of pure relaxation!
The hotel is small but perfectly formed! Our room was in the main house with plenty of quirky features such as exposed beams and sloping roof in the bathroom. A proper double bed included - so often not the case in Europe!
Board basis was B&B (you can have lunch and dinner at additional cost). Breakfast was lovely - plenty of choice and BRILLIANT service from staff. Everyone keen to give help and advice on things to do (including directing me to shoe outlet stores- much to my partner's dismay!).
We had evening meals and lunches several times during our stay. Food and service equally excellent.
San Lluis and Es Castell are close by if you fancy a change and easily accessible by taxi or hire car. The island is small and roads are straightforward so driving is easy even if you're a little nervous!
Finally...the pool! The pools are amazing. There is a main pool in a lovely garden area as well as a further small pool within the grounds. We only used the larger one and often had it to ourselves! Even in busier days it was rare that more than 3 or 4 other couples were around...plenty of space for all.
Thanks for a fab time!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Gerente at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews