We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”
Review of Biniarroca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Biniarroca Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere ,Wonderful food
Perfect for s special occasion
Quite expensive but a real treat !
The staff were also very attentive my Husband had a steak medium , but came out rare it was no big deal and was soon rectified .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank JAMKAT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Fabulous food excellent wines, tranquil and relaxing al fresco dining very proffessional waiting staff. Highly recommended this converted farm house and gardens has an air of Eden to the atmosphere. Fine dining international cuisine with a fantastic menu filled with local produce.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank doctorcbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a delightful small hotel in a peaceful rural location which places a high emphasis on giving guests a personal and welcoming experience. The staff are without exception friend!y, approachable and professional,and speak excellent English. The grounds are lovely- 2 small pools with plenty of seating; gardens planted with roses, lavender, hibiscus and bougainvillea. There is a pool side bar which serves drinks all day to residents plus light meals at lunchtime. Breakfast is an extensive continental buffet served on the terrace as is dinner which is not cheap but excellent quality. The location means you can exp!ore the island easily and still chill out at the hotel on the same day. Basically we loved it! Could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe more individual
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most wonderful restaurants I've ever visited! Incredible food and the most wonderful surroundings. Everything on the menu was divine and the grounds are so pretty. There were also tortoises to find wondering around the grounds!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Having visited for over 15 years we were somewhat disappointed this time. When we arrived we were sat at our table and left alone. We were not shown to the terrace or offered pre dinner drinks. When we were finally asked if we wanted a drink before we ordered the food, once finished the empty glasses stayed on the table throughout the meal. The bread lacked its usual variety. Sun dried tomato, olive and walnut etc has been replaced with dry hard white or brown rolls. Once food ordered we both felt rushed. The waiter even tried to take my plate before I'd finished. We were given 2 minutes to decide on dessert so had to ask for longer. If we hadn't delayed the waiters, our whole meal would have finished in a little over an hour. We finished our bottle of wine and as soon as the empty bottle hit the ice bucket, it was whisked away without us being asked whether we wanted any more drinks. We even overheard another table say they felt they were being rushed. Overall, what is usually one of the best evenings we have when visiting Minorca, became the worst evening. Sadly we will think twice about returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Gerente at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are sorry to read about your bad experience at Biniarroca.
Although we never rush our guests as we never reset the tables, so there is no reason for us to be in a rush, something must have happened on that night and we will look into it.
Thank you very much for helping us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant visit to Biniarroca. Our friends were staying st the hotel and we joined them for supper.
Over the years we have eaten here many times. It is a beautiful hotel with amazing gardens.
The food on Saturday was not as good as we have been used to in the past but it was pleasant. Our starters were very good but the mains were expensive for the quality.
It was a shame that there was not real ground pepper. We were offered a rather unusual salt, pepper and oil/ vinegar set.
Overall a nice evening albeit pricey.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

What a stunning small hotel with fabulous food, gardens and pools but best of all were fantastic helpful and delightful staff. Special and extra thanks to Vanessa who couldn't have been more supportive. ❤️

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank BuffSkillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
3 km away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
36.9 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,375 reviews
37.3 km away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hotel Torralbenc
Hotel Torralbenc
#3 of 10 in Alaior
229 reviews
2.9 km away
Boutique Hotel Jardi de ses Bruixes
20.6 km away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniarroca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniarroca Hotel

Address: Cami Vell 57, 07710, Sant Lluis, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Price Range: $218 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Biniarroca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biniarroca is a small stylish boutique hotel, just outside the village of Sant LLuis on the island of Menorca. An oasis of calm, wellbeing and rejuvenation. Extensive gardens, 2 swimming pools and lime stone terraces encourage a relaxing environment to chill out, meditate, paint, write or to simply indulge in delicious cuisine and fine wines in beautiful surroundings. This hotel promotes an adults only environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Biniarroca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniarroca Hotel Sant Lluis Es

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing