We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
64
48
33
35
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
48
33
35
76
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The staff are very helpful, food was nice decor just a little dated, good location for me as working near by. Would recommend to anyone, as rooms large and clean I even had a jacuzzi in mine also clean towels provided every day.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john56reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This place is an absolute gem. The room was basic but clean and comfortable with plenty of room for us and our two dogs. Bathroom included a full sized bath which was lovely for relaxing in after a busy day of sight seeing. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and we loved eating it outside while watched by playful meercats. There is plenty of grass for walking the dogs on well away from any cars. The staff were friendly and helpful. We've stayed in much more expensive places that didn't offer nearly as much.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolTierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Driven by hunger, we called whilst passing in on our way home from a day out. The exterior is unprepossessing, with faded paintwork and dirty windows. The interior was only a little better but, hungry as we were we decided to give it a chance. And we were glad that we did; we were served by the nicest, friendliest, young man I have met in a long time and the food, was great.
All it needs is a good spring clean to be close to perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

A middle of the road stop off after a day shopping and travelling onwards to East Kirkby for a military show. The room in large (room 18), warm and the Bed sheets clean. Yes the room could do with a freshen up, however it is VFM and the pub serves good hand pulled beer and brilliant food. A number of pubs are close by and Brigg a short drive away for shops and even more pubs and eating out.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Yes, ok it needs a bit of updating and a deep clean but the team are friendly and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast excellent. Great value for money all round. Steve especially helpful. I have stayed in some so called ‘fabulous’ hotels but at ridiculous prices and they don’t have the friendly feel. Arties is good value and not pretentious. We stayed in the bar until 1am and were looked after well and did not feel rushed to leave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janjan5uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews