We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
167
69
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
69
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandseparate bedroomguest laundrypush bikesstayed here years agowhistle stop toursemi detachedself cateringlovely placeequipped kitchenlaundry machinesrooms were spotlesswithin easy walking distancespent nightsthe pacific oceangreat accommodationminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 248 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Barry the proprietor was very helpful from the moment we stepped in the door. We were two families travelling together with a teenage boy each and had booked two rooms but Barry gave us a spare room for the boys to sleep in. He was also very helpful with guiding us with what to do around the area and giving directions with how to get to our next destination.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett_Hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauanuiRobynG, Owner at Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2011

Hello Brett
Thank you for your kind comments. Long legged young men need a lot of space, I used to one myself, so it was a pleasure giving thier own unit.
We do take a pride in being useful and informative. Most of our gueste are from overseas like you and it is only fair to give you all good directions.
We trust the rest of your holiday was a great success.
Regards
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This very cosy and comfortable cottage was situated walking distance to beach, park and shops. The advice on attractions and directions to these was offered generously and with attentiveness. We loved our two nights stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauanuiRobynG, Owner at Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello wonderfulNZ from Melbourne.
Thank you very much for your review and your high rating of us and our property.It is reassuring to know our efforts are appreciated.
Regards
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2011

The first thing we noticed was a warm welcome. The rooms were cabin like and well appointed with a really comfortable bed. The room was very clean, tidy and functional with everything we needed. We really liked the flexible layout of the rooms. The lodge provided a swimming pool and BBQ . The lodge is centrally located to all services and shops. The scenery was spectacular and provided a good base for exploring the peninsula. The owner could not have been more helpful and was a great source of information for both Pauanui and the peninsula - nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauanuiRobynG, Owner at Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello Tiggersmum
Thank you very much for your kind review. Your comments are very much what we try to do, that's have everyone enjoy themselves in our part of the world. Don't forget to send all your friends and neighbours here.
Regards
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2011

By chance last minute find for a nights stay- really good vibe and accommodation- onsite swiming pool and use of bbq's- great views of landings of small planes (but still very quiet) and surroundings hills - could not find fault with facilities and great location- only comment would be fans for the rooms would be good though for those sticky summer nights

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBroadhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauanuiRobynG, Owner at Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2011

Hello DBroadhead
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you appreciated the atmosphere we try to create here.
You will be pleased to hear that all the units now have a good fan to stir the summer night air, and day time too, of course.
Regards
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2011

The lodge we rented was very clean and comfortable.
Though we didn't enjoy the summer time ( we were there at the end of Sept on our Wedding TRavel ) the whole village seemd a very warm and well organized. The lodge's owner gave us many suggestions for our dayly trips

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verocima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews