We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
320
55
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
55
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherbal teamanly beachregional parktiritiri matangismall beachnew zealandsea viewon arrivalwelcome drinkbusy roada wonderful place to stayshort driveserviced dailyideal locationrestaurants and shopsroom was spaciousstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 387 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Awesome accommodation everything you could possibly need. The hosts where outstanding. Just across the road from the beach!!! We asked for suggested options for dinner and ate at manly beach bar and grill awesome seafood platter and margaritas to die for ,we will be back thank you all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Mark,
Thank you for making the time to prepare this lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our product and service and also the local area - The Bar and Grill do a great job don't they. Lucky to have them nearby

Look forward to seeing you next time!
Kind regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

it was just for one night but we enjoyed it very much. Troy and his wife did everything what they could to make it a pleasant stay. It was Amazing New Zealand who did the booking. The rooms , the breakfast everything was very, very good.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank souvereynsrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you Rachel for your review. Always appreciated when someone takes the time to say how your stay was. We have a number of lovely guests from Amazing NZ so glad you enjoyed your stay with us through them.
Hope to see you another time if your travels bring you back this way
Take care and kind regards
Troy Clarry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The room was a good size and had a small kitchenette. The location was convenient and there was adequate parking. The hotel manager named Troy was very nice and helpful. We were able to do some laundry here as well. I would certainly recommend this place to a friend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hello John. Nice to hear from you and thank you for making time to write this lovely review.
Loved having you stay with us and happy to know you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to seeing you another time if your plans bring you this way!
Kind regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Very lovelyrics motel. Spacious suite, with a large bathroom..added bonus large TV with full sky...one of the cleanest motels we have stayed at...highly recommended
We were recommended a variety of restaurants at the Local village for dinner with a 10 minute walk. Beach directly over the road sitting outside in the evening could here the waves.
Room had a ceiling fan & heating also

Room Tip: It has its normal Peak hours traffic once the door was closed didn't bother us at all. Very spacious suite with full sky tv great bonus
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Hello Angela - thank you very much for making the time to write this lovely review. So happy to see that you enjoyed the room with all the extra small touches we have in place; plus the work of the team - Sonya and the cleaning ladies who take immense pride in what they do here everyday.
Hope to see you again another time!
Kind regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We were very happy with the standard of this property. We had a large apartment on the top floor with a large outside area. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Very good value for money. The owner was extremely helpful with local advice. Regretted only staying one night! Some restaurants and shops were maybe 10 minutes walk away. Little Manly beach is across the road with its fascinating geology. The larger beach is around 20 minutes walk, or 5 mins drive away and is also very pleasant.
Next time will stay for longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hello Merv. Thank you for making the time to write this review. Glad you enjoyed the Premium Deluxe studio - my favourite room also as the balcony is just lovely. Look forward to seeing you next time - much more to explore also on the peninsula further out.
Kind regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews