We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food service was slow.”
Review of Cherry Cafe

Cherry Cafe
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Whangaparaoa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 10, 2018

a nice place for lunch, the food was lovely the Pho is my favourite, delicious.The only downside is the service is slow, so take a good book and relax.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank vernon x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here one morning as we were staying with family in whangaparoa, food was delicious, staff and service was good. All the tables were full outside so sat inside, it was really pleasant and peaceful. I would recommend eating or having just a coffee. Ample parking as cafe was in a little shopping area.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Continues to be an excellent Cafe. Visited on Anzac Day and the staff were flat out with a large crowd but they managed well and the food was great with good coffee. The battered fish was crisp and really good fish. Likewise the omelette was excellent. Highly recommended. Great location on edge of the waterway.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We visit regularly for breakfast or lunch or just a coffee and muffin. The menu is extensive, the setting by the side of the water lovely and the staff very friendly

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank JillP1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We went to the cafe for breakfast & we weren't disappointed. My husband had a cooked breakfast & I had pancakes. It was a lively breakfast with a large helping

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank evie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Cafe also viewed

Whangaparaoa, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cherry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing