We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
222
154
53
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
154
53
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus shuttle service an extra charge hotel guests long weekend skiing trip situated right hotel bar restaurant staff ski lift spa village slopes temperature gianni snow switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 452 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

I stayed in Le Miramonti with my boyfriend during my family's skiing trip. My boyfriend and I shared a room, which was on the first floor. The room's temperature was 26 celsius during the day and night, which made sleeping impossible. Staff told that they had had problems with the room before but someone could go and open windows and a door during the day while we were skiing so it would be cool when we get back and we could keep windows open during the night. I did not feel comfortable that our room that had an outside door would be kept open during the day, and sleeping window open when it is minus temperature outside was not an option. The hotel was fully booked - They had also given as the room that had broken heating that they knew of, which was not possible to fix. Staff told us many times "sorry but I cannot do anything about it". Finally after many long conversations a member of the staff finally agreed to find as another room from a different hotel and not charged as from other nights. We had to go to a different side of the town and missed breakfasts and hanging out after skiing together.

Room tip: Ask to get a room on the floors 2-4
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresmyscrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

For Paddy's weekend we like to get together with our grown up kids for a long weekend's skiing. Our son flies in from London and we come with our daughter + partner from Dublin. This year we deserted Switzerland where for the past 2 visits the snow had been dodgy and flew into Milan from where we drove to La Thuile. Loved the place! Our short stay was enhanced by staying here and we all appreciated the friendly and obliging service.The Hotel runs a shuttle bus to the ski lift system(5 mins ride) and we could leave the cars in the adjoining car park for free. The breakfast was great and we watched the final rugby championship match on a huge screen near the bar which served tasty appetizers with our drinks. The only disappointment was the Spa which frankly could do with a makeover - no shampoo or body lotion in the changing room; no view of the scenery outside; pool was not for swimming although the jets were good. Also an extra charge was made for hotel guests for its use.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Great place to stay if you're planning to ski La Thuile. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel shuttle service took us to the slopes each day. Good restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend Le Miramonti.

Room tip: Our room was right next to the river -- nice view!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Second time at Le Miramonti and the service by all staff is excellent , we enjoyed it that much we have already asked to be informed the minute they are taking bookings for next year ,I have stayed all over the world and the service given is the best I have received to date, Cant wait for our next visit

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

If you've not skied La Thuile then you must - February half term and no queues! - Why does everyone go to the 3 valleys....
We stayed at Le Miramonti, right in the old part of the village. Good rooms, quiet, excellent breakfast and a brilliant shuttle bus to the ski lift and back - the driver always seemed to be there and deserved a medal.
Food was good, great staff brilliant breakfast. Good bar with a terrace and fire pit!
Well worth a visit...

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianandjinous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews