We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
75
49
11
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
49
11
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This hotel is truly a small gem. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the beds really confortable. The breakfast had everything one might want, really!! You can find cheese and pancakes, croissants, torta, yogurt, jelly, juice, .........the list is too long but it was great! To top it all the staff was really friendly. There is also a little dehors if you want a drink with your friends. Hopefully we will go back soon and we will bring our friends.

Room Tip: every room is a great room!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrelalpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

A very nice and friendly staff, clean and nice rooms and tasty breakfast. Located very central close to shops, cash machine and restaurants. With only a few hundred meters from the main cabin, its just a few minutes walk. Highy recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Stayed only one night because arrived without reservation and La Thuile is booked full during high season. Kindly they found out nice room for one night.
Very friendly staff and breakfast buffet included nice selection of glutenfree products too. Next time I will stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maasalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Coeur du Village on the opening weekend of the season and we had a great time.

The hotel is in the middle of the village so absolutely perfect location -east to get to the shops, bars, restaurants as well as the slopes.
Slopes can be reached either via car or coach, literally 2mins down the road. Even by foot is not far but if you're not yet in peak skiing-shape: save your energy for the slopes!

New manager in place at the hotel, she was very nice and welcoming to us and helped us find open restaurants (as many places do not open until later in the season) when we wanted to find dinner in the evenings.

It's a b&b. Breakfast is good, nothing out of the usual Italian breakfast items but you can expect a good selection, served buffet style in a cosy dining room overlooking the village main street.

The rooms we were in had two bedrooms, a bathroom and a large balcony spanning the whole corner on the building.
Everything was very clean and well kept but the place still has a lived-in family feel which was nice.

Dinners and lunches are not yet served at the hotel, it's something they're hoping to bring in within the next couple of years so for now -enjoy the breakfast, welcoming staff and spacious rooms but make sure you keep some snack on you for late night munchies!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Having spent 2 weeks in the giant 4* Planibel hotel and 1 week in the small 2* Hotel Coeur du Village I felt compelled to write a small review here, such was the enormity of the difference in treatment and consideration made by staff towards me and my friends at both hotels. In essence the Coeur du Village was everything Planibel was not, including the free wifi!!
The owners worked tirelessly to make sure you were happy, and I thought were incredibly welcoming. What's more, the rooms were cleaned each day to a good condition (unlike at the Planibel) and the breakfasts were also great - enough variety for everyone.
So in short, I would whole heatedly recommend Coeur du Village to anyone wanting a nice stay at a warm, welcoming and unpretentious hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Leo Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews