We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stayed at this wonderful lodge for 3nights. It sits on a hill with expansive views of the Wairarapa. Our hosts Corel and Bill are warm and friendly and instantly made us welcome. Corel is an excellent conversationalist, while Bill is at his happiest in the kitchen cooking up sumptuous dishes; the canapes of whitebait fritters and pork balls to name a few were as good as any we have tasted in the top restaurants of Auckland.
The rooms have exceptional furnishings, and the wet floor tiled shower and separate bath are Gold standard. The room we stayed in had THE most comfortable bed I have had the pleasure to sleep in. No-one could fault this Lodge.
Sue and Rob Butler. Auckland.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SueBAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2015

The week before Valentines day, and my husband decided that we would stay in the Wairarapa as we wanted to spend some time around the Carterton area, visiting Martinborough fair, enjoying the surrounding wineries and walking in the Tararuas.

It might as well have been Valentines day, Hoeke Lodge was such a romantic place to spend a night, it was surrounded by such gorgeous countryside and breathtaking views, and the rooms were lavishly decorated very tastefully and to such a good standard.

Bill and Coral know how to make everything just so, they make sure that you have a truly memorable experience. They run an extremely professional business, making you feel as if you're special, but at the same they are such a lovely warm couple and make you feel very relaxed and welcome. I could have stayed a week not only for the lovely surroundings but to spend some more time with this lovely hospitable couple. If you want a cut above, then I would recommend this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VivienneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2015

A great choice to stay at beautiful Hoeke Lodge. Bill & Coral are wonderful hosts who made us extremely welcome. Our room was luxurious with nothing spared. The property is very picturesque & tranquill and the interior is very tastefully done. We will definitely return to Hoeke Lodge.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 227pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Throughly enjoyable stay. Location is dramatic with views across the Wairarapa. The rooms are sumptuous and tasteful. Bill and Coral have thought of all the little details and supperb hosts. We went as a group of 3 couples which meant we had the lodge to ourselves. Drinks of the balcony followed by delicious dinner made for a memorable experience. Can't wait to stay again!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank petermwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed at Hoeke Lodge to celebrate our wedding anniversary. What a good choice we made.
Coral and Bill were exceptional hosts. The lodge is well positioned to make the most of the beautiful countryside. Bill cooked delicious three course meals on both nights.They were definitely of restaurant quality and Bill and Coral matched the meals with lovely wines.
We would totally recommend Hoeke Lodge for a relaxing weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonKiwimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews