We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belfry Villa(Carterton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matador Motel(Carterton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Languor B&B(Carterton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

From the exquisite afternoon tea laid out on delicate china, to the warm welcome and gloriously appointed room in the beautifully decorated house, this experience was complete and utter luxury. The hosts are congenial and vivacious and bring a wealth of charm and wit to gatherings over drinks. They are attentive and pampering and I felt like I was royalty at the dining room table. The cooking was absolutely exquisite and the opportunity to bask in the gorgeous sun walking the grounds afterward was amazing. The two cats on the property are friendly and I spent quite a bit of time just relaxing and reading with a purring bundle in my lap - my kind of bliss! This is well worth booking and staying - you won't be disappointed by the Lodge or the excellent hosts.

Room Tip: All of the rooms available are simply exquisitely appointed and luxuriously comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MTAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Coral and Bill are great hosts, the facilities are first class, very convenient location for a few days in the Wairarapa and a yummy breakfast.
What was amazing about our experience was meeting fellow guests - good to talk to people from other cultures. A lovely couple from Finland had rental vehicle difficulties, Bill took them to a local garage and when he heard their car was irreparable he helped them contact the tow truck and get transport to Wellington to catch the Picton ferry. Service far exceeding what you would expect from your accommodation!

Room Tip: Three rooms, all outstanding views of the countryside and Coral's beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We went looking for luxury, comfort and to get away from it all for a few days, and found it. Bill and Coral were fantastic hosts, with Bill's cooking a wonder to behold. Location-wise, Hoeke Lodge is convenient to most of the Wairarapa and provides a great base for day tripping. We were sorry to have to leave and would gladly stay there again in future.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

If you are visiting the Wairarapa or looking to have a weekend away this is just the best place to stay, we had 2 nights here again after visiting 18 months ago, we love the Wairarapa for its cool shops and wineries. Hoeke Lodge hosts Coral & Bill are lovely and are very welcoming. Its location is very private and peaceful and the rooms are beautiful, everything about this place is total luxury. My favourite is the food just amazing i give it 6 stars, thank you Coral & Bill for looking after us again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in the Hoeke Lodge. The room, the scenic location and the food were all excellent. Bill and Coral were very helpful and welcoming. The lodge is beautifully decorated and I'd would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking to stay in the Wairarapa.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyMM977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews