We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Open again since Mid June 2015

If you are looking for a pool with a view then this is the place to go. The outdoor pool is for... read more

Reviewed June 27, 2015
Florguenther
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
An average swimming pool with an extraordinary view

Set on the very shores of the Kochel See, the outside heated pool has one of the best views of any... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2012
Simon J
,
Munich, Germany
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
0
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
0
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I went there with a friend on a Sunday morning because we didn't want to go 'au naturel' and Sunday is one of the days when bathing suits are allowed in the therma. The warm pools are as shown in the pictures with the bar in one of them. The swimming pool overlooking the lake is also very charming. Overall, a nice refreshing retreat!

1  Thank Gunjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I've wanted to go to these therms since I saw the sign on the highway and visited their Website. On the Website you see photos of the therms with an awsome view (situated righ on the lake with the mountains behind it) and several different atractions such as indoor and outdoor pools, different thermal mineral pools, slides, children pools and different saunas.
So we finally got around to going there and, as we parked the car, we were really excited because the location is stunning beautiful (I definitely want to visit that lake again and walk around it one day).
So we entered the building and at the reception we were asked if we wanted also the sauna area or just the pool area. Since in Germany tipically clothes are not allowed in the saunas, which is not really our cup of tea, whenever we visit therms in Germany we always buy the entrance excluding Sauna and we always buy a whole day ticket (because until now we always stayed a whole day in all the different therms we visited - lesson learned!).
So after changing clothes, one first enters an indoor area with a bigger pool (without water jets or such, just a normal indoor pool) where the water was colder than the average public pool so we didn't really feel like staying there long.
We then visited the other few small pools in that indoor area that have very soft waterfalls (the whole area is more focused on children).
Then we headed to the outside area which has no direct water entrance from the inside, which means one has to walk wet in the freezing winter cold before entering the water. The warm outside pool also didn't have any water jets or such, it was just a plain small sized pool, and the view was not very awsome because it was mostly cut by the building. There was also a bigger outside pool but the water was cold which is not inviting at all in the freezing german winter months.
We then tried to find the thermal mineral pools and the pool bar and that's when we were informed by a staff member that all those pools (so the actual therms) are inside the sauna area where no clothes are allowed. At first I thought she had misunderstood our question because on the website there was only one mineral pool that said "textil free" so surely she was refering to that one, but after exploring the space we realized it was true, that was it... We were so angry. I mean, why would they mention on a webpage with several pools the words "textil free" in just one of the pools? Of course one assumes the other ones are for clothed people, right?
We decided to leave as none of the pools were inviting or interesting enough for a second try.
After a lot of argumentation at the reception, we managed to get a 6€ refund so in total we ended up paying 30€ to be 1h in what in my opinion is nothing but a public pool and not even a good one. I mean if I wanted to go to a public pool I would have stayed in Munich and gone to the Nordbad which has a much better indoor pool (with lanes), a much better outdoor pool (with direct water entrance from the inside, water jets and even a crazy river) and costs less than 1/3 of the price!
What a disappointment .... :(

3  Thank CrisOBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

New sauna & therme complex (nude) since March 2017 is amazing. Top place, opened newly renovated in March 2017. Great choice of saunas, pools, lake and mountain views. The old pool area (swim suits) is cheaper and not renovated.

2  Thank JuergenNagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Kristall Trimini, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Hello Juergen Nagler, thank you for your rating ! We are looking forward to your next visit to the thermal baths. Greetings from the Kristall trimini-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The spa is totally renovated with many pools, saunas to chose from. Incredible views. There is even a bar inside the pool, it is really a great relaxing place.very modern and clean. Recommend without moderation.

2  Thank mazzaxa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Staff need better training to assist the public. Not really much to do here, but the view is perhaps worth the venture to this location. Just an incredible sight of the alpine mountians.

Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

If you are looking for a pool with a view then this is the place to go. The outdoor pool is for swimmers only though due to its depth - largely1.90m deep. Access to the lake is also made easy and is just a small walk downstairs from the pool. There's a small kids pool inside and out as well as an indoor and outdoor slide. A nice day out for a family with small children.

For a thermal spa though the water is generally far too cool! According to the company website the indoor pool should be 31 centigrade and outdoors 27 degrees. No way are either close to this temperature!

The restaurant is well worth a visit. Quality and quantity of food is very good and the prices are very reasonable. My husband had a 3 course meal from the day menu including a homemade tomato soup and a beautifully made fruit and chocolate cake desert platter for EUR 14.50.

Renovations are still underway and the site still looks half finished. Work is currently planned to be completed by November 2016.

We would come here again due to its beautiful surroundings. We would only come on a summers day though. In the winter only the indoor area is open and that is just way too small!

Thank Florguenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The "therme" was not warm.

The indoor pools had a temperature slightly higher than that of a standard pool. We expected the outdoor pool to be open, but it wasn't. The website is poor, and none of the links work.

Not worth the trip unless the outdoor pool is open. Better to goto Baden Wurtenberg, or Erding.

1  Thank PigBoy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Set on the very shores of the Kochel See, the outside heated pool has one of the best views of any swimming pool in the world: the Alps are on its doorstep.

1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews