We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Onar Studios(Koufonissi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alkionides Studios(Koufonissi)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Selini studios(Koufonissi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Koufonisia Hotel(Koufonissi)(Great Value!)
US$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$385
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Myrto Hotel(Koufonissi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keros Art Hotel(Koufonissi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petros Rooms(Koufonissi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arpistis Apartments(Ano Koufonissia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
181
22
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
22
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largethe ownerbeautiful hotelloved this hotellovely poolrelaxed vibethe hotel is cleanoverlooking the seathe breakfast arearestaurant recommendationsend of junehis wifeour honeymoonthree nightsperfect locationspent daysbreathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We have been visiting Koufonisia for several years and this time we decided to stay at Aelos. The hotel is perfectly located on the hill -not more than 8 minutes walking distance from the centre- offering its guests comfort, privacy and splendid sunrise and sunset views.
The rooms are modern, well-equipped and extremely spacious. They are offering a wide range of amenities (fridge, coffee maker, small kitchenette, cutlery, safety box etc). There is a pool which is at the centre of this beautiful complex and right behind it a secret garden worth taking a walk.
Breakfast is served until late giving guests the possibility to take it easy and enjoy the delicious products and homemade cakes.
The hotel is also well located to the beaches. If you prefer to walk, rather than taking the boat that drops you off to Foinikas, Italida and Pori, it will take you roughly 15 minutes to reach the first one.
The team of people is extremely polite, hard working and caring about their guests. Olga, Stamatis and Silvia are always available and keen to assist with requests.
We had a great stay and would highly recommend it. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Davincicode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed here with my husband for a short vacation and wish we could have stayed longer! Gorgeous hotel and garden with a relaxed vibe and beautiful views, you will be instantly relaxed as soon as you step foot in Aeolos Hotel. Friendly staff, immaculately clean rooms, delicious breakfast with views of the island, excellent cocktails by a serene pool, and lots of warm smiles...simply cannot say enough great things about this place!!! Don't think about it too hard, this one is an easy decision, just go!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryBerry85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and 2 adult children enjoyed 12 days at this lovely hotel. It was the perfect place to relax and chill out in what is a beautiful island. Excellent customer service too from the owners and staff who were very attentive and helpful. Our room was very spacious and included a kitchenette with fridge if needed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank julianpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We chose Koufonisi as a getaway from noisier Naxos for three days. Aeolus hotel had the best reviews on tripadvisor and even though we had booked another, seemingly more luxurious hotel, we cancelled it and stayed at Aeolos thanks to the high ratings. We did not regret it. If you go to Koufonisi this is where you should stay. Conveniently located, amazing views to Keros island which in my opinion has a really calming energy, great big and absolutely spotless rooms with comfortable furniture and nice bathroom. The hotel has a nice clean pool and the most amazing green garden full of Greek plants and herbs. The highlight though, with no doubt are the owners. We felt like we were visiting family. No joke. Stamatis thank you for the amazing hospitality, the tips on koufonisia and the baby plants you gave us to plant in our garden in Naxos. I cannot recommend this place more. A few tips on koufonisia, if you stay for a few days walk to all the beaches. There are spots in between that you will never discover if you take the bus or boat. The waters at Fanos beach are the clearest and greenest you will ever see and my standards are pretty high. Finikas and Italida are also beautiful, if you go to the latter bring water since there is no beach bar there. Go to the beach early in the morning if you want to enjoy peace and find some shade. In August after noon, people start coming to the beach by the dozens and soon enough you will have their umbrellas and towels all around you. Pori beach is beautiful but the most crowded of them all. The Kalofego tavern there is excellent for lunch. Take some time to walk further past Pori to discover breathtaking cliffs and views. Forget about TV and Internet for a few days. Neither are very strong or important on this island. Finally....take a deep breath and relax. You are on one of the most beautiful and still authentic places in my country.

Room Tip: Rooms 22 and 23 have balconies with full seaview. Some of the garden rooms have direct pool access.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank grechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We visited this small hotel with our young child for a week. Compared to other properties we have tried on the island, this is definitely on the "luxurious" side, although there seem to be more top end options appearing each year.

The rooms are very spacious and child-friendly as well as being impeccably clean.

The hotel is owned and managed by a wonderful Greek-American family with decades of experience in the hospitality business. This shows very clearly in the attention to detail and level of service provided. Contrary to my experience in most mid-to-top-range hotels in Greece, this is an exceptionally well run hotel, a pleasant oasis of hospitality and calm in an island that is one of the best kept secrets of the Cyclades.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CuNimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews