We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Third Time”
Review of Aeolos Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koufonissi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aeolos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Koufonissi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed at the Aeolos for the third time in September, 2016 and had a fantastic holiday.. The hotel is impeccably maintained, and offers very comfortable rooms with amazing views of the Aegean. The hotel location is central to everything on the island, and very easy to walk to the beaches or town. The delicious included breakfast is the perfect way to start the day (FANTASTIC COFFEE). The island of Koufonisi is postcard perfect beautiful with many great beaches and coves for amazing swimming. Additionally there are many great restaurants for lunch and dinner within walking distance of the Aeolos..

Room Tip: I think the lower rooms are good for families with kids, and upper rooms for adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WestsideRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here for a week on our island hopping holiday in June 2016. We had been on Donoussa and the small inter-island ferry to Koufonissia arrived at 9.30 in the morning and consequently hadn't had any breakfast. Stamatis the owner immediately offered breakfast whilst our room was readied.
The standard of accommodation at Aeolos is probably the best we have experienced on any of the Greek Islands. Our room was spotless, very roomy, very well furnished coupled with an excellent buffet breakfast. Swimming pool is cleaned meticulously every morning and the garden at the end of the site is amazing. Stamatis and the staff are brilliant. They really go "the extra mile" to make a stay a super experience. Always willing to give advice without being overbearing. Cannot recommend Aeolos Hotel highly enough, a must if you are visiting Koufonissia.

Room Tip: Go to Pori beach by boat if you go to Koufonissia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MandJ1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Hotel is situated at the top of the hill overlooking the sea. It is built around a lovely swimming pool and beautiful gardens, the rooms are a very good size that have a fridge and kitchenette and tv, they all have either a balcony or patio. The gem of this hotel are the owners Stan and Sylvia, they are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, they also set a very high standard. The staff likewise are committed to making your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jinny49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have been visiting Koufonisia for several years and this time we decided to stay at Aelos. The hotel is perfectly located on the hill -not more than 8 minutes walking distance from the centre- offering its guests comfort, privacy and splendid sunrise and sunset views.
The rooms are modern, well-equipped and extremely spacious. They are offering a wide range of amenities (fridge, coffee maker, small kitchenette, cutlery, safety box etc). There is a pool which is at the centre of this beautiful complex and right behind it a secret garden worth taking a walk.
Breakfast is served until late giving guests the possibility to take it easy and enjoy the delicious products and homemade cakes.
The hotel is also well located to the beaches. If you prefer to walk, rather than taking the boat that drops you off to Foinikas, Italida and Pori, it will take you roughly 15 minutes to reach the first one.
The team of people is extremely polite, hard working and caring about their guests. Olga, Stamatis and Silvia are always available and keen to assist with requests.
We had a great stay and would highly recommend it. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Davincicode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here with my husband for a short vacation and wish we could have stayed longer! Gorgeous hotel and garden with a relaxed vibe and beautiful views, you will be instantly relaxed as soon as you step foot in Aeolos Hotel. Friendly staff, immaculately clean rooms, delicious breakfast with views of the island, excellent cocktails by a serene pool, and lots of warm smiles...simply cannot say enough great things about this place!!! Don't think about it too hard, this one is an easy decision, just go!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryBerry85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and 2 adult children enjoyed 12 days at this lovely hotel. It was the perfect place to relax and chill out in what is a beautiful island. Excellent customer service too from the owners and staff who were very attentive and helpful. Our room was very spacious and included a kitchenette with fridge if needed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank julianpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We chose Koufonisi as a getaway from noisier Naxos for three days. Aeolus hotel had the best reviews on tripadvisor and even though we had booked another, seemingly more luxurious hotel, we cancelled it and stayed at Aeolos thanks to the high ratings. We did not regret it. If you go to Koufonisi this is where you should stay. Conveniently located, amazing views to Keros island which in my opinion has a really calming energy, great big and absolutely spotless rooms with comfortable furniture and nice bathroom. The hotel has a nice clean pool and the most amazing green garden full of Greek plants and herbs. The highlight though, with no doubt are the owners. We felt like we were visiting family. No joke. Stamatis thank you for the amazing hospitality, the tips on koufonisia and the baby plants you gave us to plant in our garden in Naxos. I cannot recommend this place more. A few tips on koufonisia, if you stay for a few days walk to all the beaches. There are spots in between that you will never discover if you take the bus or boat. The waters at Fanos beach are the clearest and greenest you will ever see and my standards are pretty high. Finikas and Italida are also beautiful, if you go to the latter bring water since there is no beach bar there. Go to the beach early in the morning if you want to enjoy peace and find some shade. In August after noon, people start coming to the beach by the dozens and soon enough you will have their umbrellas and towels all around you. Pori beach is beautiful but the most crowded of them all. The Kalofego tavern there is excellent for lunch. Take some time to walk further past Pori to discover breathtaking cliffs and views. Forget about TV and Internet for a few days. Neither are very strong or important on this island. Finally....take a deep breath and relax. You are on one of the most beautiful and still authentic places in my country.

Room Tip: Rooms 22 and 23 have balconies with full seaview. Some of the garden rooms have direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank grechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koufonissi
0.5 km away
Myrto Hotel
Myrto Hotel
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
204 reviews
27.1 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
19.4 km away
Finikas Hotel Naxos
Finikas Hotel Naxos
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Faros Villa Small Hotel
25.7 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
0.5 km away
Keros Art Hotel
Keros Art Hotel
#1 of 25 in Koufonissi
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Hotel

Address: Koufonisi, Cyclades, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Koufonissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Koufonissi
Price Range: C$156 - C$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aeolos Hotel is located on the beautiful island of Koufonisi. Our prime location has unlimited views of the sea. Aeolos is a family owned hotel that opened in July of 2005. We will combine traditional island hospitality with all the modern comforts to make your stay memorable. Access to beautiful sandy beaches is just minutes away. A reception area with a bar, a breakfast area, coffee, snacks, daily cleaning service and daily transfers to and from the port will be provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing