We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Myrto Hotel(Koufonissi)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maria Vekri(Koufonissi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petros Rooms(Koufonissi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portes Houses(Koufonissi)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keros Art Hotel(Koufonissi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegeon Hotel(Koufonissi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alkionides Studios(Koufonissi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anatoli Hotel(Koufonissi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
183
22
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
22
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largethe ownerbeautiful hotelloved this hotellovely poolthe hotel is cleanoverlooking the seathe breakfast arearestaurant recommendationshis wifeour honeymoonthree nightsspent daysperfect locationbreathtaking viewsmin walkon foot
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 216 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We stayed here for a week on our island hopping holiday in June 2016. We had been on Donoussa and the small inter-island ferry to Koufonissia arrived at 9.30 in the morning and consequently hadn't had any breakfast. Stamatis the owner immediately offered breakfast whilst our room was readied.
The standard of accommodation at Aeolos is probably the best we have experienced on any of the Greek Islands. Our room was spotless, very roomy, very well furnished coupled with an excellent buffet breakfast. Swimming pool is cleaned meticulously every morning and the garden at the end of the site is amazing. Stamatis and the staff are brilliant. They really go "the extra mile" to make a stay a super experience. Always willing to give advice without being overbearing. Cannot recommend Aeolos Hotel highly enough, a must if you are visiting Koufonissia.

Room Tip: Go to Pori beach by boat if you go to Koufonissia
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MandJ1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Hotel is situated at the top of the hill overlooking the sea. It is built around a lovely swimming pool and beautiful gardens, the rooms are a very good size that have a fridge and kitchenette and tv, they all have either a balcony or patio. The gem of this hotel are the owners Stan and Sylvia, they are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, they also set a very high standard. The staff likewise are committed to making your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have best views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jinny49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We have been visiting Koufonisia for several years and this time we decided to stay at Aelos. The hotel is perfectly located on the hill -not more than 8 minutes walking distance from the centre- offering its guests comfort, privacy and splendid sunrise and sunset views.
The rooms are modern, well-equipped and extremely spacious. They are offering a wide range of amenities (fridge, coffee maker, small kitchenette, cutlery, safety box etc). There is a pool which is at the centre of this beautiful complex and right behind it a secret garden worth taking a walk.
Breakfast is served until late giving guests the possibility to take it easy and enjoy the delicious products and homemade cakes.
The hotel is also well located to the beaches. If you prefer to walk, rather than taking the boat that drops you off to Foinikas, Italida and Pori, it will take you roughly 15 minutes to reach the first one.
The team of people is extremely polite, hard working and caring about their guests. Olga, Stamatis and Silvia are always available and keen to assist with requests.
We had a great stay and would highly recommend it. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Davincicode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed here with my husband for a short vacation and wish we could have stayed longer! Gorgeous hotel and garden with a relaxed vibe and beautiful views, you will be instantly relaxed as soon as you step foot in Aeolos Hotel. Friendly staff, immaculately clean rooms, delicious breakfast with views of the island, excellent cocktails by a serene pool, and lots of warm smiles...simply cannot say enough great things about this place!!! Don't think about it too hard, this one is an easy decision, just go!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryBerry85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and 2 adult children enjoyed 12 days at this lovely hotel. It was the perfect place to relax and chill out in what is a beautiful island. Excellent customer service too from the owners and staff who were very attentive and helpful. Our room was very spacious and included a kitchenette with fridge if needed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank julianpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews