We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thapwarin Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$41
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$50
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$70
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
93
86
46
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
86
46
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront bungalowbeach fronthigh tidefishparadise islandmangococo cottagepaid onlinelovely cabinread bookssouthern parta lovely place to staygreat conditionsea foodother placesmakes this placethai dishes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very relaxing stay on quiet island. We snorkled, rowed the canoo, read books, sunbathing... If you are looking to relax its the right island. Thapwarin had great rooms on - or a few meters - from the beach. Also great restaurent.. We are going to come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194946Andrea79, F&B Manager at Thapwarin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Henrik N,

thanks a lot for sharing such amazing review on T.A.

One of our priorities is to ensure that our guests have a fantastic and relaxed time, your review is very important to us. thank you.

Once again thank you for your recent visit, We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you back to Thailand.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very good located with a nice reef for snorkelling just a few meters out from the hotel. The hotel could need a loving hand. Staff are unfortunately not very good at English but all Very friendly. We booked a snorkelling trip through the hotel but we had to tell the boatman to take us back to the hotel since the sea was so rough that it was dangerous, he just told us to go in the water and thank god we are good swimmers.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank monika19772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194946Andrea79, F&B Manager at Thapwarin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear monika19772015
I want to thank you for your time of giving us a review.
Anyway are we happy for generous score you give to us, and for our way, we will take your constructive point in serious consideration.

We really hope your next holiday is just behind the corner, waiting you here again.

Sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

This is the place to be on Koh Ngai. :) My girlfriend (now wife) and I got married here. It was exactly what we wanted our special day to be like. Everything was great thanks to the great staff that works there, especially miss Poo who was in charge of organising and decorating our wedding, she met our every request. Their chief of staff Andrea, makes this place what it is, in our case he went above and beyond to make our experience here a memory we will never forget.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Žiga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194946Andrea79, F&B Manager at Thapwarin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Ziga T,
We were really happy to have fulfilled your wishes and to have participated in one of your happiest days of your life. On behalf of all the staff, I thank you and wish you all the best.
We really hope to see you here at thapwarin again soon.
Grazie :)

sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Awesome place in a perfect location, friendly staff and great food. The place is well maintained and clean at an affordable price, the view is stunning, everything was perfect, we will definitely back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giordano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194946Andrea79, Manager at Thapwarin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Giordano C,

Thank you for staying at Thapwarin Resort and giving us a generous feedback.

I couldn’t be happier that you had a great vacation with us.

I hope your next visit with us is just around the corner!

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We didnt stay at the hotel but had a lunch at the restaurant. Best we have had in thailand! Italien chef and really nice staff. Nice place on the beach. Not to expensive, well worth it. We planned on going back but its a hike from were we stayed, by the pier.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Petter37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194946Andrea79, Manager F&B at Thapwarin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Petter37,
Thanks a Lot for sharing such amazing review on Tripadvisor.
We are so Glad to hear it, because our philosophy is to give our best to make our guests happy.
On behalf of my staff, we appreciate a lot your review, and we really hope your next visit to us, is just behind the Corner.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews