We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is very clean and has everything that is needed: ac, safe, fridge ect.. It's also well located where the beach is just a 5 mins walk away whilst being far enough to not hear the loud music some of the bars play!
The staff and especially the owners are very nice and helpful. Would recommend as a good place to stay in Perivolos

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxy121184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

An atmosphere ideal for unforgettable holidays, really helpful and friendly people, delicious food, fantastic pool, ideally situated (3 mins from beach , yet really quiet)

Room Tip: It depends on the season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Panos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

From the moment Paris collected us from the airport to the time he dropped us off we could not have asked for more from the family running this hotel. From car hire to boat trips, tourist information and transport Julia was able to provide the answers at lower rates tan I could find on the net or elsewhere - honest. We had our ten and six year old children with us and they were royally spoilt by the family including a birthday cake for the eldest. The resort was one of the quieter ones on the island which suited us but Perissa is walking distance if you are looking for night-life. The hotel food was great and freshly cooked breakfast available 08:30 - 12:00. The quiet bar was cheaper than anywhere else and pretty much permanently open. OK the pool isn't massive but we had no problem using it and the Aegean (and probably best family beach on the island) is 150m away which should be big enough for anyone. Never mid would, I WILL go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked a 2 bed apartment (maisonette) for 5 for the four of us, it was ideal but two of the beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My friend and I were greeted at the santorini port by Julia and were immediately taken care of. The hotel offers everything at a really great price, and has a lovely, warm environment. Everyone is extremely helpful, and the location is close enough to the beach for a 2 min walk, but still nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend anyone to this lovely, family run little hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boathopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

First of all, and urther most, we've been to many hotels during our stay in Greece, but never have we feelt so welcome as we felt at the honeymoon hotel.
The service is superb, you'll always get assistance in any matters. They helped us arrenged horse rides, and drove us down to the port on the day of departure.
The food was, as we say in Sweden "granny cooked", and has reasonable prices.
If you catch a room in one of the annexes, you'll be amazed of it's beautiness and well spaced areas. The only thing that might be a bit annoying is that the water contains residues of salt, since the hotel is close to the sea. It only a 5 min. walk to the beach.
over all, if you want a great stay in santorini, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fridal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

First of all, Santorini it's a great place to be either as a couple or with your friends, there is something for everyone. Perivolos beach (where Honeymoon is located) is the best beach of the island epsecially for young ages as you can find beach bars with club music, beach volley, surfing and more and it's only 5mins walk. For older visitors the sandy beach of Perissa is a better option, more family-friendly, a lot of restaurants to choose from and it's about 10 min with a car. Even if you don't have wheels, the hotel is near a bus station with often routes to Fira and Perissa and taxi is not so expensive every once a while (about 15eur to Fira and 18eur to Kamari). The room we stayed (mezonette) was nicely decorated, clean and we had a nice view straight to the sea. The bathroom was a bit small and the toilet flush is a little weak (tip: use the pan from the kitchen to throw water - it works just fine) but overall the room was decent. The only annoying thing was the window on the ceiling right above the beds without a curtain or shutter that let the sun came in every morning - just find a way to cover it. The swimming pool was too small and always crowded so we didn't took a chance to try it, especially with that great beach so close to us, but looked clean (actually we saw them cleaning it often). I saved the best for last. The hospitality of the owners is the best I've ever had in any of my travels so far. We always felt like home, and they took care of us like we were part of their family! They took us from the port, fixed us a one-day trip to caldera, they left us to the "red" beach as we didn't have a car and they offered us a ride when a member of the family was going to the same place as we were. Awesome! Of course there was free internet to learn more for the island but they offered us help and guidance whenever we asked and all of that at a great price. Greek hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Remenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

The family who runs the hotel could not have been nicer! The location is a short walk to the beach, but there are horses you get to pass along your path, which makes the short walk completely worth it! The room was the perfect size and had a refrigerator and small stove inside for cooking. The restaurant had great food and many people sit around and socialize at night, so it is easy to meet new people. I would recommend this place to anyone and make sure that you rent a scooter or four-wheeler to view the rest of the island!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.0 km away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
336 reviews
0.0 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 km away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#21 of 75 in Kamari
423 reviews
0.0 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
0.0 km away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Beach Apartments

Address: Perivolos-Perissa-Santorini, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perivolos
#3 Family Hotel in Perivolos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range: $53 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honeymoon Beach is located only 150m from the black beach of Santorini island, between Perissa and Perivolos. It consists of studios and maisonettes on two levels recently renovated in the respect of the cycladic style and keeping in mind our guests' comfort and needs. The hotel also has a family run restaurant for hotel's guests only, where you can taste traditional greek cusine while sitting in front of our heart-shaped swimming pool. Here you can also have your daily breakfast and any other meal while staring at the sea in front of you. On request, our hotel also provides guests with half or full board service. At the reception area, equipped with a bar and free internet station, you can ask our staff to organise tours and excursions of the island, bike and car rentals. Free transfers from/to the port and airport are also provided. We look forward to welcoming you in our cozy, friendly, familiar and inexpensive hotel. Our property offers accommodation in recently renovated and well furnished studios and maisonettes on two levels, which all offer modern facilities along with our warm hospitality. The Maisonette 5+2 can accommodate up to 7 people on two levels and offers the kitchen downstairs with a double bedroom and a sofa bed for 2 extra people, a beautiful balcony, air conditioning and a private bathroom. Upstairs it offers a master bedroom with air conditioning, a second bathroom, a single bed and a private balcony. Accommodation are all equipped with kitchen, dining area, fridge, air conditioning, TV, hairdryer, safe box, balcony and en-suite bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Honeymoon Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Beach Apartments Hotel Perivolos
Honeymoon Beach Apartments Santorini, Greece - Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing