We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
256
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfredo pastries facilities umbria stay location breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The highlight of my recent trip to Italy was visiting Assisi, and the best stay we had was at this lovely agriturismo. We had the best sleep and morning breakfast, with pastries and cakes prepared by Alfredo, the Manager who was warm and friendly to all the guests. The rooms and all the facilities were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was hearty and delicious. Located a short drive away from the historic centre allowed us to enjoy the beautiful view of Assisi from our window. It is also a short walk to the Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli..

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Assisium Agriturismo is a wonderful place to stay while visiting the surrounding towns in Umbria ! The view from our room was breathtaking . When we opened the window we were inundated by golden lights and beautiful meadows with the city of Assisi and its medioval buildings and basilica on the hill across the Fields .
The garden and the patios surrounding Assisium Agriturismo Made us feel as if we were in a very relaxing and elegant country villa .
Breakfast was very abundant ,and the service was impeccable .
I have travelled many places in Italy and in many other countries : this agriturismo is among the best places I visited !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank letiziaziniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Assisium is a perfectly restored old country house, surrounded by green lawns, flowers and golden fields. our rooms’ window opened to a fantastic view of Assisi. At sunset it is a special place.The room was peaceful, clean and full of light .
The breakfast was plentiful, and the owner is very Helpful.
A strategic spot to visit Spello, Trevi, Perugia, Deruta and more!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dongennaro59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

The location is the best if You would survey Umbria.
The ownet is very nice and friendly.
Excellent service. Highly recommend!
The breakfast is super and tasty.
The bed is comfortable, room is very clean.
You can parking front of the building.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kovlajos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Beautiful, modern and clean rooms/facilities in a rustic country setting! The service was wonderful and breakfast was great! Free parking, a short drive into Assisi and we also took a drive to Perugia. Would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cam105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews