We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It feels like in Italy!”
Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Grazie
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Very friendly and multilingual staff, the room is comfortable, nice family hotel and home made sweats and real Italian coffee for the breakfast! Elena

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Grazie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

hotel le grazie is a very typical motel for its price. it was clean and conveniently located. the 5-10 minute walk is great for dropping off your bags and then taking the bus up to assisi.

there is really nothing special about this except for the fact that the service was excellent! my cousin forgot his iphone on the sofa of the lobby and didn't realize it until three minutes before our train arrived. we called the hotel and while still on the phone, the receptionist found it, found someone to hand it off to, and delivered it into his hand! amazing service! :D

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandervne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This is a great location if your planning to drive around Umbria. 10mins from Perugia airport, 5 mins from Assisi.
Staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean and large. Also free parking in their car park.
I can recommend the hotel with confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Le Grazie. The hotel is well suited for people with a car as it is easy to get to and just a few minutes from the old town of Assisi. It also has a secure parking lot. The rooms are modern clean and roomy with a nice full sized bath. Staff at the front desk spoke English and provided any help we required. David was particularly helpful. The European breakfast was basic, but adequate. Cappuccinos were prepared for us by the breakfast room staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edm0nt0n_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I honestly cannot perceive how this hotel can have a positive rating given how horrible the rooms were. The hotel is located about 5min by car from Assisi town, in a developing neighborhood when there was construction going on. There wasn't much around the hotel -- no restaurants, grocery stores, night life etc. (but could be because we weren't trying hard enough)

I came here last year in a group of 5 and we stayed in 2 rooms. Just to run down the issues we had:
1) the corridor was very dark and I felt like I was in a motel in a horror movie
2) the rooms were very small -- in fact i had to place my suitcase on the bed to open it. Do not trust the pictures posted by the hotel, they are highly deceiving.
3) the bed sheet was visibly dirty, and my friend was bitten all over his arm by bed bugs.
4) the bathroom was very small, and i could barely close the shower door when i went for a shower.
5) inadequate choice at the breakfast
6) both rooms had a very small CRT 14" TV (very retro)

It was possibly the worst hotel I had ever stayed at, which is such a pity because Assisi is among the most charming Italian town I've visited.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rawsmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

What a fabulous stay at the Hotel Le Grazie! The location is just outside Assisi, which the bus stop right outside the hotel will take you in 5 minutes. Sure beats trying to drive yourself and find parking. Parking at the hotel is free, breakfast was a nice spread with pastries, cheeses and ham, with an industrial coffeemaker, which made cappucinos, lattes, espresso, hot milk, etc. The room was entirely renovated, with a soothing contemporary color scheme. Very clean, very nice, loved the bathroom. My husband injured his ankle, and when I went downstairs for some ice, they couldn't be more helpful and immediately brought me a large bag of ice! Actually preferred the location to staying within Assisi, it's quieter and the town itself is quite lovely to walk around.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We had a fabulous time in Assissi, thanks to this hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Some of the rooms offer an incredible view of the hillside. There are plenty of places within walking distance, making this a convenient location. Grazie, Hotel Le Grazie!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
1.4 km away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#14 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
135 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 70 in Assisi
359 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Leonori - TH Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Da Elide
Da Elide
#13 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#3 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
637 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Address: Via Madonna delle Grazie 11, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: $71 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the plain below the Assisi hillside, Hotel Le Grazie, can be easily reached from all the main transport routes. The hotel’s position, the tranquillity and green surrounding it make it the perfect choice for your holidays. Upon your arrival you will be welcomed by our staff who will be happy to provide you with information and tips about the best that Assisi and the surrounding area can offer.Furnished in a contemporary and comfortable style, the rooms are equipped with all modern facilities:Satellite TV, air conditioning, hair dryer, bathroom with shower, Wi-Fi internet connection, direct-line telephone and mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grazie Hotel
Hotel Le Grazie Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing