We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!”
Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Grazie
Philadelphia PA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2009

What a fabulous stay at the Hotel Le Grazie! The location is just outside Assisi, which the bus stop right outside the hotel will take you in 5 minutes. Sure beats trying to drive yourself and find parking. Parking at the hotel is free, breakfast was a nice spread with pastries, cheeses and ham, with an industrial coffeemaker, which made cappucinos, lattes, espresso, hot milk, etc. The room was entirely renovated, with a soothing contemporary color scheme. Very clean, very nice, loved the bathroom. My husband injured his ankle, and when I went downstairs for some ice, they couldn't be more helpful and immediately brought me a large bag of ice! Actually preferred the location to staying within Assisi, it's quieter and the town itself is quite lovely to walk around.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    98
    56
    19
    10
See reviews for
91
78
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We had a fabulous time in Assissi, thanks to this hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Some of the rooms offer an incredible view of the hillside. There are plenty of places within walking distance, making this a convenient location. Grazie, Hotel Le Grazie!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Clean, quiet, friendly small hotel on a side street in Santa Maria degli Angeli, down the hill from Assisi. No downtown or street noise after a long day touring Assisi or other hill towns in Umbria and Tuscany. Lobby had a nice bar with a place to relax. Dinner every night was varied, delicious, and plentiful. Bus stop to Assisi was within walking distance - a block and a half with a covered bench and a Tabacchi shop on the way to purchase bus tickets. Easy access to train. 2 1/2 hour train ride to Florence is doable in a day and train is also within walking distance. Church of Santa Maria degli Angeli also within walking distance. So much to see. Great place for a home base. Manager helpful with tourist information. All staff pleasant and helpful, especially night manager.

  • Liked — Close to historical sites
  • Disliked — small shower
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foursell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2008

Our choral group, the Santa Fe Women's Ensemble, stayed at the Hotel Le Grazie for a week during a concert tour of Umbria in June, 2008. The hotel was clean and the staff members very efficient and helpful. My roommate and I had the fortunate privilege of being in one of the lovely front rooms with a balcony. Our room was large and the bathroom had been recently updated and had ample large clean towels. The hotel staff accommodated our needs and schedules (such as moving dinner times to fit into the concert schedule) with extremely good grace. The restaurant was very nice, the food was varied and delicious, and the restaurant staff was very friendly and efficient. I had a marvelous time there, and only wish I could go back and stay a month!
Linda Beck, member of Santa Fe Women's Ensemble

  • Liked — It was a friendly and hospitable plac, very affordable for a large group, and easy to walk to get bus into downtown or historic Assisi
  • Disliked — It would probably be a little too quiet or out of the way for handicapped travelers or young people who want more"action. However, it was wonderful for my needs.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soprano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2004

We found this hotel quite good. The rooms were nice and clean and fairly large compared to other places in Italy and the bathrooms were good.The lady at the front desk didn't speak much English, but she was very helpful. Breakfast was OK - served in a large dining room.

Helpful?
Thank cathymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 May 2003

While I had originally booked for three nights at Le Grazie in May of 2003, I stayed for only one night before checking out and moving to a better hotel. The hotel is a three star facility; however, the amenties were lacking or minimal at best. My room was small, the bed was hard, and the bathroom smelled of disinfectant. In addition, the staff was unwelcoming--for example, when I checked in no one offered to help me with my bags. Breakfast was unexciting and the staff turned on only some of the lights in the dinning hall since there were not that many people staying at the hotel. I was happy to check out!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
1.4 km away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#15 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
132 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista
#11 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#5 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 71 in Assisi
348 reviews
1.4 km away
Frate Sole
Frate Sole
#7 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
328 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Property: Hotel Le Grazie
Address: Via Madonna delle Grazie 11, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the plain below the Assisi hillside, Hotel Le Grazie, can be easily reached from all the main transport routes. The hotel’s position, the tranquillity and green surrounding it make it the perfect choice for your holidays. Upon your arrival you will be welcomed by our staff who will be happy to provide you with information and tips about the best that Assisi and the surrounding area can offer.Furnished in a contemporary and comfortable style, the rooms are equipped with all modern facilities:Satellite TV, air conditioning, hair dryer, bathroom with shower, Wi-Fi internet connection, direct-line telephone and mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grazie Hotel
Hotel Le Grazie Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing