We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$130
View deal
FindHotelUS$130
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
2
7
2
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
7
2
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight prior to flying back to the uk at Le Panoramic last night. Booked 2 rooms with adjoining patios, one for my wife and I, and the other for my daughter and her husband (room 303). The place is very clean, great A/C kept the room very cool, the view overlooking Anse-à-l'Ane Bay is lovely. The manicured gardens are delightful and I enjoyed watching a humming bird feeding from the flowers outside the patio. Good parking, albeit with a short steep walk to the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether great experience, particularly as the layout enables us to sit outside together where a traditional hotel can be a little impersonal. I didn’t use the pool so can’t comment I’m afraid. The towels could be bigger and the decor isn’t to my taste but it’s clean, functional, well positioned and good value. I’d definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jimmX1386HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This is a difficult review to write. On the positive side, the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming, and went out of their way to help us resolve a number of problems such as recovering our lost luggage (due to Air France).
The location of the Panoramique certainly provides wonderful views over the village to the beautiful sea beyond. Unfortunately, the view is across not only a very busy and noisy road but a house with young children playing loudly in a swimming pool more often than not. Indeed, the Panoramique is sandwiched between two very busy roads and whilst not visible from the ‘hotel’, the 3-lane N5 immediately to the north provides significant and continuous background noise. If you live near a busy road, this may not be an issue but as quiet country-dwellers, we found the racket debilitating.
I use the term ‘hotel’ loosely. There are 2 buildings each with 10 bedrooms and a separate house/gite. One building contains 5 studios (we stayed in one of these). The studio in which we stayed was reasonably well-equipped with an excellent bed and good aircon (it’s a shame that there was not a daily house-keeping service). The kitchen/dining area was on a balcony. The kitchen had almost all essential equipment (a chopping board and some more utensils would have been good). But there were no cooking basics (even salt and pepper) so one had to completely stock from scratch. And bear in mind that the cost of living in Martinique is 25% more expensive than France and probably 40% more than the UK/USA. That said, the kitchen was a life-saver because there is not a restaurant at the ‘hotel’. Yes, there is a separately-owned pizza hut (literally) that is open most evenings but one cannot get breakfast or lunch at the ‘hotel’.
The small swimming pool is rather shabby and even if you could tolerate the traffic noise, there were only 3 broken sun-beds available. No other furniture for relaxing in the sun was available at the ‘hotel’.
Fortunately, the local beach (a 25-minute walk/5 minute drive) is really good and not too busy (apart from Sundays when the whole of Martinique takes to the seaside). Incidentally, I have no idea where the hotel’s promotional picture of the bridge on the beach was taken as it has nothing to do with the hotel.
Overall, you need to look very closely at the description of the Panoramique before deciding if it’s for you. For those on a budget wanting a reasonable base to explore the island, this may be for you (but don’t forget to pack the ear-plugs......)

Room tip: Upper floors offer better views
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Splin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews