We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
Trip.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
79
306
281
105
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
306
281
105
54
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 825 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2020

Tired hotel next to the beach. We stayed three night, but got no room service whatsoever! Personnel were incompetent and cold. Room in dire need of work, with a wood bar closing keeping the window closed in lieu of a normal lock. Stay away!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarloGenoa_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Run down and shabby, inattentive staff, WiFi doesn't work, overpriced. Given twin room after booking double, no apology. Pools have inadequate and undersized sun umbrellas. One coffee machine not working at breakfast so long queues. Nothing to be said for it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U9725TXrobertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

I agree with previous reviewers, staff is really slow and unhelpful, but I guess because the place is huge and there's many people staying there.
It is indeed hard to find your room alone but once you're settled, it is a nice place.
Many facilities, 2 pools, access to the beach, well equipped kitchen, and there's a Carefour nearby so you can cater for yourself, that I would recommend, as the buffet dinner is expensive and not really exciting.
There's a car rental within the hotel, they are only open in the morning for few hours, I found them very helpful and friendly.
In Martinique most of the car rentals only want to rent you a car for 5 or 7 days but here we managed to get one for a day only.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank liverdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an island hopping holiday in the Caribbean and were so disappointed. It looks a lovely hotel with nice grounds, good pools and access to the beach but in the end we couldn't wait to leave. The staff were unhelpful, sullen with an attitude that any request was too much trouble..like where and how to get to restaurants, towns etc. The info desk was manned for just 45 mins a day and we never saw anyone at the car hire desk. The cafeteria was just that...like a motorway services.. though the food was fine. As another reviewer said there was no help with bags, no taxis (all at the airport - we were told!). Also only one bar open on the whole site and dreadful entertainment. To add insult to injury we were not allowed to leave a review on the booking website we used. Avoid.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have best views but there are no lifts!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markbV1181TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

wellcome staff cold as ice. no help with even heavy luggage. difficult to find your room yourself. room everage. cockroaches as a bonus. all noises from neighbors to be listen. nothing to eat between 14 and 19. restaurant offers buffet lunches and dinners of very limited quality. breakfast included - better to buy something yourself elsewhere. never again... esp. for 140 eur

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank igor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Community Manager Junior at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear client,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. Your opinion is very important to us.
We however deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to our staff expeditiously.
We advise you to contact us through the following email address : satisfaction@karibeahotel.com
Hygiene is also a key point to our hotel establishment. Please know that hospitality is crucial to us in order to ensure the quality of customers’ stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again for a better experience.
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews