We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa da Martina(Cumbuco)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Cumbuco B&B(Cumbuco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bada Hostel(Cumbuco)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bada Pousada(Cumbuco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Cohiba(Cumbuco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriana Flats(Cumbuco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
146
40
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
40
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport transferbig tablebreakfast was excellentgreat placeshort walk to the beachclean roomsmariohammockskitewindmudaparadiseinstructor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

I was looking for just a place to crash for the weekend. In spite of flight delays and a late arrival at the airport, the taxi driver was there to meet me at the airport and I was settled into the guesthouse even after midnight.

Breakfast both days was prepared and cooked fresh at the big table and the multiple hammocks provided a good place to rest when the wind was still building.

Mario arranged a great kiteboard instructor, Junior Neide, who met me in the morning to discuss my level and goals and he came back to pick me up when the wind was right both days.

The Guesthouse is only a short walk to the beach and town which was fun to explore. Mario also recommended a great restaurant, Muda, for dinner Saturday night that was exceptional.

I hope to return there again soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank YachtCatatonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

we liked this place a lot :-)
it is clean and offers everything we need to have a cool kite holiday.
rooms are well equipped and the price is right. the breakfast was excellent.
the walk to the beach is not to far and it safes a lot of money not to stay in one of the expansive hotels on the beach.
we felt very welcome and liked they way that the owners treated us.
we´ll be back !!!!

Room Tip: best value in cumbuco
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joern h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We haven't been back for six years but from the moment we arrived, it was like coming home. Mario & Raione provide a clean, welcoming, and first rate facility. The breakfasts are terrific and so is the staff. If you are a kite surfer, this is where you need to be. We are not kiters but just watching is quite an experience. This pousada is a block away from a long white sand beach which is great for kite surfers and for those who like swimming in the ocean.

Room Tip: Book a higher room so you can catch the evening breeze.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Very well managed pousada on walking distance from the (kite) beach. The place is perfect for meeting new people and solo travellers. From start to end the customer service is brilliant. Breakfast pancakes in the morning are not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard12342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Everything was just perfect.

MEGA breackfast, MEGA service and MEGA help in organizing a big group of 12 people!!!!!

Perfect location and very good vibe.

Thank you very much Mario!!

We´ll be back soon

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Facundo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews