We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
558
170
40
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
170
40
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk buggy taxi airport dunes pool wind centre beach
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 797 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

If you like to feeling as in your home, you need to stay at this hotel. People are very nice and if you have luck, maybe they will give an up grade room. This hotel is near good restaurants and in front of the beach. The best place to kitesurfe!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CHPINTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHoteis, Gerente de relações com clientes at Carmel Cumbuco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Chpinter,
In fact, we have as a proposal to make our space and structure in a place conducive to rest in a relaxing environment linked to nature. We are glad that you felt this in your stay with us.
We look forward to your brief return.
Regards,
Relationship Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

It is a great resort and it is very beautiful place but there isn't anything else to see or go around it. Unfortunately, not even a restaurant or a good bar near by. The beach was a bit dirty and the hotel could at least pay someone to clean it up in the morning so we could enjoy it. Also, we were expecting some entertainment at evenings but there was none.

The rooms are very spacious and well designed. The staff are great and very professional. Great swimming pool and facilities.

Recommended but it is just the resort to stay in. Perhaps, if you are driving, may go to the sand dunes for a good sunset view.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JonnyMac_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6days for kite surfing.
The staffs in front desk are really friendly. But the other staffs such as in the pool bar or breakfast lounge... they don't speak any english. Sometimes they couldn't understand the numbers so i had to do body language or speak Portuguese.
There were many flies in the restaurant at the breakfast time. :(
Except these matter.. they have really huge pool in the middle of hotel and nice lounge.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yae Eun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Me and my hole family stayed for a couple of days at Carmel Cumbuco for my momys 60th birthday. Even though hotel was empty, the service at the pool and the restaurant for a simple juice, takes forever! The prices are outrageous for the drinks and food. At my first night in, the air conditioner was barely working, I call for assistant next day and the problem was solved. Overall I think don't worth it the money they charge. It is a ok hotel, with a 5 start hotel price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eduardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARMELHOTEIS, Gerente geral at Carmel Cumbuco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016
Google Translation

Sr. Eduardo,

Estamos passando por um processo de mudanças de colaboradores para aprimorarmos os nossos serviços buscando como proposta a presteza, gentileza e agilidade. Com relação ao cardápio fazemos constantes analises de mercado e podemos afirmar que estamos na média do mercado dos restaurantes que trabalham com produtos de alta qualidade e processos sob orientação de nutricionistas, o nosso restaurante vem destacando-se como uma referência no serviço à la carte nesta região.

Sendo assim gostaríamos de puder contar com vossa honrosa presença numa nova oportunidade e assim verificar o desenvolvimento dos nossos serviços.

Atenciosamente,
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We loved the poolarea and the quiet location of the hotel. A short drive to Cumbucos restaurants.
Go om a beachbuggy trip in the dunes. It was very nice.
The hotel should be an all inclusive resort, since it was buffet in the restaurant every night.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews