We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The Hostel is set in a beautiful wooded area, a quiet and peaceful place to relax and enjoy nature.
It is well organised and lovely and clean. The communal areas are spacious and social, and the kitchen had plenty of everything you need to cook. There’s also some basic food items for sale at reception if you need. Andrew was helpful with information on the coastal route and I was pleased I took his advice. I stayed three nights and can recommend this hostel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank travelynOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Great woodsy location. Definitely off the beaten path, however worth it. Such a peaceful, beautiful hidden treasure. The house is well maintained, nicely decorated and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped, you'll want to bring your groceries. Andrew, our host, was very friendly, and was knowledgeable about the extended surrounding area. A+

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Great hostel, in a very quiet location with amazing trails right outside the hostel. Brilliant local amenities on the main road, close to the hostel.

The manager is very helpful with places to visit for trail walking and local attractions.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

This hostel is simply a sweet spot tucked away in the woods about 1 km from the ski hill. It's got a lovely cottage feel with beautiful wood panelling throughout and a fully equiped kitchen for cooking and storing food. There is ample common space for a hot cup of tea or a game of scrabble or chess. The manager, Andrew is super helpful and knows the area and people of Wentworth well. If your passing through, stop at the Wentworth hostel for a little R & R. It's a very family friendly location and nice if your on a solo adventure too.

Room tip: Ask about your room options - there are privates!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jamielynnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We didn't actually stay at the Hostel but we were passing with our family group trying to find some trails - including one from the Hostel itself and also for Wentworth Falls. The manager was really helpful and kind, giving us maps and information and even walking some of the trail with us - he also gave us a couple of plastic tubs to collect blackberries in! Having glimpsed inside the Hostel it looked cozy and relaxed and I would have loved to have stayed there. If the manager's attitude is anything to go by I'm sure it would have been a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews