We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
12
32
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
32
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again value for money executive room handy location shopping centre after hours local area brisbane roomy highway ikea chatswood rolls milk internet toaster pillows
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 71 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Family rooms do not provide microwave or toaster. Not family friendly when wanting to do own meals. Beds were comfy. Toilet tissue is same as in public toilets and found body hair and used toilet roll behind tiny toilet door. A bigger person could not use this toilet and close door. Cannot contact reception after hours despite having after hours number. It is a good location to shops and ikea. It was clean enough, but standard has lowered. Were not supppiled enough replacement towels each day

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a triple executive room which has been recently renovated and were very surprised how good it was. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean, had a great little courtyard area, the beds were very comfortable and room was extremely quiet (no noise from the highway).

We would stay again with no hesitation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Escape561099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Over the past month I have had to stay in a few motels around this area which were perhaps $10 - $20 cheaper than this one, but this motel was a standout. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a bar with a huge choice of beers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

The location of this motor inn is awesome. It's very easy to find and close to the high way. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room looks fresh and clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. My only negative comment would be that the internet is very slow and we weren't able to use it. Other than that we were happy with everything else and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 000Mickey000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Firstly the location , it's not easily found as the small sign blends in and it's off the road a bit , after that the check in was easy and without fuss, friendly reception. Next the rooms , our rooms were neat and tidy "however" the refillable shampoo conditioner etc looked ( and felt ) like they haven't been cleaned in a fair while , when I went for a shower I took advantage of said product only to put my finger in what felt like dog excremental matter :( , I figured it may have been just a missed clean however my colleague had the exact same issue also with the hand soap in both rooms , next we move on to the lack of information, upon checkin you receive a single piece of paper with reception times check out etc etc but no where to tell me what was in the immediate area for dinner etc , however the lady in reception pointed us in the right area , so to sum it all up , nice place , friendly staff ... needs stringent cleaning procedures and perhaps some additional info about the local area not just a tourist book about Brisbane ....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steveinthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews