We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
125
151
88
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
151
88
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon voucher black swans sunday roast family get together superior room the pub plenty of parking large grounds pleasant stay nice room stayed here for one night tea and coffee full english sadie guildford venue
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 476 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Visited on a pretty busy Saturday night. Online booking earlier in evening. All round helpful friendly staff, excellent food + portions. Relaxing environment. Impressive toilets! !!!! Hogs Back brewery cider £4.70 a pint - needs a price warning! Moved from a wobbly table!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Calvin R

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback following your recent visit to Worplesdon Place.

Its wonderful to hear your feedback on our awesome team and your comments mean a lot to the team so a thank you from us all. The team behind the scenes also work extremely hard to ensure we deliver great food, sensibly priced an in beautiful surrounding so again your comments have been passed on and its great to hear you like the toilets and our relaxing environment - its exactly what we aim to deliver.

In regards to the price of our Hazy Hog we do regularly check vs like for like competitors and do offer an ale of the day at £2.50 so we will look to widen this offering to perhaps include ciders or lagers occasionally.

Best regards

Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a short break. The rooms were nicely decorated, welcoming, quiet, clean and comfortable.

Staff was very helpful and always smiling and it was pleasure to be there.

There was a good selection of cereals and jams on breakfast, but the cooked breakfast could be improved, especially eggs royal....

On overall it's a very pleasant country hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cytryna_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Dear Cytryna_76

Thank you for you great review and also the detailled feedback. Its wonderful to get feedback on the areas that our guests feel we can still improve upon.

Your feedback on breakfast has been gone through with the kitchen team and this is something we will monitor to ensure we deliver to the correct standard, everytime.

The team here at Worplesdon Place are a very happy and wonderful bunch of people so its great to hear their smilly faces have touched more guests and that this has been recognised, many thanks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The décor of our room was amazing . There was an excellent variety on the breakfast menu and a variety of cereals and fresh fruit . The service was very good and all the staff we came into contact with were very polite and courteous. We noted that which ever part of the hotel we were in was very clean . .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Dear Mary F

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback following your stay at Worplesdon Place.

The rooms are amazing and the owners and design team did an incredible job with our march refurbishment and really brought a stunning old building back to life. We are very lucky to have such amazing and caring staff who work very hard so it means a lot when our guests pick up on that, thank you.

We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards

Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The building is a beautiful place ousing with character, friendly staff and nice clean rooms.
The large grounds are a haven of wildlife with ducks, geese and birds., there is a nice childrens area.
Inside wood panelling and period furnishings make it a pleasure to relax in. I wish it was closer to me, Id be there a lot!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveb1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Dear steveb1948

Thank you for your lovely review of Worplesdon Place. The team work very hard in creating a friendly atmosphere and as you would expect the house keeping team do a great job in preparing our wonderful rooms.

Its also great to hear you got to experience and enjoy the entire venue which as you pointed out has many advantages and we truly are blessed.

If ever you passing this way it would be great to see you again.

Best regards

Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

I can only wish this was my local...

Stunning bar, great choice of beers and wines plus superb food, nice terrace for the warmer weather too.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed including water & snacks (why can't they all do this?)

Early start meant we had to rush breakfast but Debbbie (Thank you) looked after us to get us on our way ASAP

Highly recommended, will certainly be back

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Nigel E

Thank you for the wonderful review of Worplesdon Place following your recent stay with us.

It was especially nice to read your comments on Debbie who is an absolute asset to our venue and someone that brightens up everyones morning. We are glad you made the most of your stay and enjoyed the food, beer, rooms and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon and pehaps a future stay will have to be over the summer months to ensure you get to enjoy the terrace, grounds and lake.

Best regards

Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews