We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
279
453
233
78
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
453
233
78
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet outdoor pool the sofa bed would stay again east midlands airport shower room buffet breakfast family room walk in shower car park good nights sleep stayed here for one night plenty of parking alton towers yogurt motorway eaton
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Better than it looks on the outside. Would prefer less single use plastic toiletries in the rooms, no need for it. TV in room was great. Bar man went AWOL for a while so we had to get the receptionist to call him back.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank NatalieBruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NatalieBruff,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have noted your feedback for improvement.

Kind regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Dirty scummy water pipe bath, left black scum
behind. It was the most disgusting hotel I have stayed in. No mentioning of extra £10 per night for my dog. Payed an arm and a leg £927 for 7 nights for something that was not satisfactory. Never will step foot there again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Fieldsofgold123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yauchuiling,

Thank you for reviewing the Novotel Nottingham.

I spoke to you personally during your stay with us about the issues you encountered. We do accept pets at the hotel, this is for a nightly supplement of £12.00 per pet. I have checked the site you have booked through and the charge is confirmed there.

If you wish to discuss any of the issues further please contact me direct on 01159465111 option 2

Kind regards

Chris





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Booked Online via Accor Site as a Club Member, specified an Executive Premium room, paid in advance and all went through OK.

Arrived at the hotel, was given a room on the 2nd floor and looked around for the Nespresso Machine, Dressing Gowns etc. and nothing. Went back to reception to be told that there weren't any Premium Rooms available and the hotel was fully booked.

After a 'discussion' as to why the room was not available I was given a £20 refund on the price difference, but why wasn't I told about it on check in??

If I hadn't complained I would have been charged for something I wasn't getting so anyone else booking Premium Rooms, BEWARE.

I also informed reception that the toilet and bathroom extractors were not working and nothing happened......

Dinner was once again overpriced 'pub grub' on the main course, though the starter was OK.

The room itself was actually fine for sleeping with a comfortable bed, but the poor customer service experience spoiled the overall stay.

Breakfast had a good choice, but the 'Hot Buffet' wasn't hot and the plates cold which for £13.95 if you pay on the day is way too much.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you paid for.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C6Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Modern and stylish hotel in Nottingham. The rooms offers a warm and stylish design with good sleeping comfort as well as proper bathrooms. Nice that they have put some informations and guides about Nottingham in the room.
The breakfast is good and offers also typical English menu, which I like.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnsU5077UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very conveniently located by the M1, J25. I was tired and hungry so went for an early meal only to be told that the restaurant was shut until later in the evening due to a coach party and event taking place. The following morning at breakfast, having "waited to be seated" was told to take any free space. And there was the problem, all free spaces were reserved for the weekend function. Seems if you happen to be there at the same time as organised events you will have to wait!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SteveF2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews