We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
54
51
29
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
51
29
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge barburgerlovely meallovely surprisehomemade chipsreception stafftea coffee facilitieswelcoming feelcullen skinkroast lambcooked breakfast was nicelarge portionstop floornice roommodern decortasted greatpoached eggs
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 155 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Staff are great really enjoyed our time there. Bar staff second to none always smiling and happy to help. Rooms are awesome very comfortable and clean. Looking forward to coming back next week. Thank you to all at the aberlour hotel and Ross Fire for booking us in.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Thank you Aberlour Hotel for the delicious meal enjoyed by us group of colleagues in February . ✔️

Professional from start to finish , cannot fault a single thing .

The Haggis Bon Bons are to die for ! Please keep those on your menu for next time we are passing through on business !

Your staff and chef are a credit to you. The dining room is beautiful also .

Kind Regards ☺️

Stayed: April 2017
Thank bUbBlEgUm91919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Called in for dinner and just wanted a bar snack. Shown the menu and then, when we had chosen, ushered into the bar which was bare and utilitarian with absolutely no atmosphere. We were then called back to the Lounge Bar when the food arrived.
We had both chosen the lamb hotpot which was 'special' and it certainly was that! It was the Sunday lunch roast lamb thinly sliced and had been put in boiling water with a carrot and broccoli. It tasted very insipid and the saving grace was the mashed potato that the rest was served on. Very disappointing as we were both very hungry and needed to eat it.
We avoided returning since then.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Resource_inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

stayed here for 2 weeks with work. had two different rooms. both were very spacious. the food served in the restaurant was quick and tasty. cullen skink has to be amongst one of the best tasted. plenty of choice for breakfast and nice cheery friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tigercat845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Stayed overnight here at the weekend, room was light airy and well decorated. Big bonus for us was that they accommodated our dog. Reception staff were friendly, breakfast staff could do with a smile but maybe they were having an off day.
Breakfast would good, got food envy when my partner had the haddock and perfectly poached egg.
Would stay again, nice room at a decent rate.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews