We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dowans Hotel(Aberlour)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norlaggan(Aberlour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
54
51
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
51
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge barburgerlovely meallovely surprisehomemade chipsreception staffwelcoming feelcullen skinkroast lambcooked breakfast was nicelarge portionstop floornice roommodern decortasted greatpoached eggscouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Having previously visited the hotel several years ago, I was not in all honesty expecting much. They have put into this hotel a huge effort and should be proud of the achievement. The rooms were great, evening meal well done and breakfast suitable for the charity ride (Maggies) we were on. many, many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights. The hotel is what I expected. Comfortable, nice, well located. It is within walking distance from the Aberlour Distillery. Does not have a lift; although this was not a problem for me, it might be trouble for those with special needs, or carrying heavy luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelloCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on Father's Day, one of us had ordered a prawn baked potato and when we received our food the prawns were raw and still grey, I myself work in the seafood industry so I know what a raw prawn looks like! When we eventually manage to get a hold of one of the 2 waitress and tell her that it was raw, she then started arguing with us saying that they were cooked but they were "special" prawns so that's why it was still grey! She never asked if we wanted something in replace of it and went back into the kitchen and started slating us to the chef (kitchen door was 2 foot from our table) maybe use your inside voice if you want to slate the customers! When they came back to clear our plates they were still arguing that the prawns were cooked! I can guarantee you they WERE NOT COOKED! Don't insult us, we are not stupid!
The attitude of your waitress was shocking and we will not be back! I hope you don't try serve anyone else the raw prawns before health and safety get involved!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gabby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a group lunch here. The service as excellent. Nice dining area. Well prepared for us so no delays which is so important with a group.
The food was delicious! Large portions of beautifully cooked salmon.
It as much appreciated by all the group

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank janeysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel with a good location and the staff was friendly.. however the majority of our travel group (20) had to take cold showers. We had just finished a hike and needed to clean up badly. This was in the middle of the afternoon, hate to see what would happen in the AM.
If they can rent out that many rooms, they need to make sure their hot water boiler can handle the same amount of people.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews