We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park cafe”

Sassis In The Grove
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

This is a really cosy little park cafe that does lovely coffees (with a big range of non-dairy milk alternatives at no extra cost), really tasty paninis and has a great ice cream selection (they also do waffles). It has a really warm, friendly atmosphere with nice, helpful staff. When I visited the cafe was looking very festive for Halloween :-)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank c0ralie0ddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Sassis is a wonderful park café with lots of outdoor seating. The proprietor, Wane and his staff are simply amazing and are always helpful and accommodating. A lovely spot to enjoy a coffee, cup of tea, smoothie or milkshake. In addition to all this they sell a range of toasties and panini, not to mention ice-cream! I couldn’t recommend this place enough. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Have visited the cafe many times over the years. Always a cheerful lovely service. Great choice of snacks, food, drinks and the kids fave, ice creams!
Very small seating area inside but a great large seating area outside.
My only little gripe is the toilets next to the cafe. I presume they are related so to speak and quite often find them a bit lacking ie soap, toilet roll, cleanliness. If I am wrong re the cafe responsible for looking after them then I do apologise.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chocopop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely walk around the park and decided to stop for a coffee. Found Sassis cafe with outside seating. Small cafe with fabulous staff who brought out the cake & drinks. Cakes are delicious and excellent coffee. Would highly recommend. Lovely end to a Beautiful day.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ANGELIC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Me and my toddler loved our little lunch date here after visiting the park. We had a lovely panini and smoothie. Staff are friendly, it's dog and kid friendly, clean, has nice decor. What's not to like?! We'll be back soon!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sassis In The Grove also viewed

 
Carshalton, Surrey
 
Carshalton, Surrey
 

Been to Sassis In The Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing