We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal”
Review of Indian Oasis

Indian Oasis
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Carshalton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I've been to the Indian Oasis loads of times. It's not an incredible meal but it is consistently good. The portions are not huge but they are a reasonable size; never enough for a doggy bag though!!! The restaurant is not licensed so you can take your own alcoholic drinks which helps to reduce the price of your night out.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bellvellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

4 of us visited the Indian Oasis for a meal on Saturday, and we all said that the food quality and portion sizes were very good, very tasty and probably the best Indian meal we have had for a long time.
We would definitely recommend this restaurant, but always prebook a table to avoid disappointment, and don’t forget to take your alcohol as they only serve soft drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 515andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

They told us, if you want beer, as need go Sainsbury’s buy some as they will
Open for you. It is great but shamed they don’t have licence for it.
Food is prefect as so tasty and hot. We will go back again with beer next time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LynTigger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We usually do a take-away but decided to eat in for a change. Food was served hot and really tasty, didn't have to wait too long and we were supplied with glasses and openers for the beer and cider we took along.

Another great meal - thank you

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 385kazw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to this restaurant and it is doubtful we will return. I would rank this venue it as passable. We didn't take a bottle; the Oasis only sells and serves soft drinks. The food was okay but not the best. It was served up as only slightly warm but we ate it without complaint. The service was reasonable as was the dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LovetheSummer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Oasis also viewed

Carshalton, Surrey
Mitcham, Greater London
 

Been to Indian Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing