We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view and tasty food”
Review of Siddhartha

Siddhartha
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Mazunte
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

this restaurant is located on the riconcito beach in Mazunte and serves mediterranen food as well as tasty burgers. been here a couple of times and never been disappointed. from time to time local artists or those on the road come here and create a very nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Deniss1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018

This is always a place we stop into for some good drinks, and decent food. The seafood pasta is very good, and the sandwiches, we had a craving for a BLT, was okay. The bread was a little sweet for my taste, but overall a good deal.

They have a good atmosphere, live music, a wonky pool table and friendly staff. The place is dog and kid friendly too.

Happy hour, from 5-10 pm is fun and the Mescitos (think Mojito with mescal) are GREAT!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Not sure why so many so so reviews for this place....? We had an amazing meal. The cocktails were great, guacamole very tasty, and then we both had the seafood of the day but with different spices, and it was all great. The fish was cooked perfectly, the veggies were al dente the way we like them. Overall, one of the best meals we have had in Mexico, and we will go again for sure.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 97PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We love Siddharata as a late afternoon spot -- not quite on the beach but within view, plus a view of the little square so great people watching spot! Good appetizers and cerveza selection -- did not eat a main meal here but menu looks good. Nice atmosphere -- definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ccullen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Siddhartha has wonderful frozen mojitos but the food can be improved. It's not bad at all but also is not standing out in any way. Unfortunately I also had to wait one hour for the pasta I ordered (probably forgotten) and there was no word of excuse when it finally arrived. The other order was a burger and the fries were lukewarm.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelaroundandsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siddhartha also viewed

 
Mazunte, Oaxaca
Mazunte, Oaxaca
 
Mazunte, Oaxaca
Mazunte, Oaxaca
 

Been to Siddhartha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing