We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home!!!”
Review of La Empanada

La Empanada
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Mazunte
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Found on the main street of Mazunte, La Empanada provides a lively place to eat well and meet people in the evening. We accept VISA
Restaurant details
Description: Found on the main street of Mazunte, La Empanada provides a lively place to eat well and meet people in the evening. We accept VISA
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Feeling at home..... safe, pampered and feed with great food and attention..the best location to stay with a friendly atmosphere!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GABRIELA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86rafaelh, Propietario at La Empanada, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por tu visita , Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Rafa's place for two nights. The room was adequate with a very comfy bed and really hot water in my shower. Rafa and his staff were very kind and helpful.
The restaurant seems to be popular. Being vegan, I was surprised that they were willing to accommodate my special diet by substitution. The meals I ate were delicious, well prepared and presented.
I would recommend La Empanada to anyone vegan, vegetarian or otherwise.
And if you are into playing pool they have a table on the second floor. Buy some food or a drink and the table is yours. I met two Australians by the pool table. So you may make a friend or two there as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank owsnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael H, Propietario at La Empanada, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks for your visit and welcome to come back to stay here, eat or play pool , we are happy to know that you ejoyed your time in La Empanada and had a good time in mazunte
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Thought I had died and gone to heaven when I heard the words "We can make anything vegan and we don't cook with oil". I've been in Mazunte a while now and can't believe it's taken me so long to find this amazing cafe and hostel. I had the sushi with ginger and wasabi and then a signature dish papas Al horno, where they offered to swop out the cheese for avocado. They also have a bar...magical find.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SaneasSolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael H, Propietario at La Empanada, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thanks a lot for your visit , for us is nice to hear that we can offer you the food you are looking for and is very important to swop the cheese for good quality ingredients so you can have a tasty food and enjoy your food and the place .
Enjoy mazunte .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

we've been staying here for a week in different times of the year and he became a good friend for my husband and me. Best place to sleep, eat and hang, Rafa the owner is a super nice guy, very friendly and easy going, if you are looking for a place to chill, have a nice dinner (pizza, sushi, baked potatos and cheese) is the perfect destination ! have a mezcal a pina colada or a michelada everything is delicios! cosy feeling at home always he always takes good care of anyone who comes around with a smile, and the dogs are just love walking around! one big love!! nic n adi <3

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael H, Propietario at La Empanada, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por tu comentario nos da mucho gusto saber que la pasaron bien en La Empanada y en mazunte , esperamos verlos pronto de regreso y tomarnos un Jager Mr.
Muchos abrazos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Best place for a romantic dinner, friends or getting to know other travellers, try the Pizza La Empanada with the house Mezcal!!!! Delicious

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael H, Propietario at La Empanada, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thanks for your visit to La Empanada , it is very nice to hear that you had a good time with us , hope to see you soon back in Mazunte and go to catch a wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Empanada also viewed

 
Mazunte, Oaxaca
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
 
Mazunte, Oaxaca
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
 

Been to La Empanada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing