We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Melons to one side, goats to the other...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rui C
Penafiel, Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Melons to one side, goats to the other...”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

All in all it was a great stay and the owner can be proud of your investment as the area and the property is lovely and the complex is very pleasant. Just a few details in the house that can be improved like missing a toaster and more kitchen utensils for more than a couple of persons but nothing serious and nothing that prevents a great stay for some weeks. The air-con is not a big miss as the apartment is cool enough and the ceiling fan in the master bedroom takes care of business. If this is a reason to pay less, you can keep the air-con :)

The pool is excellent and it's open till midnight which is great as long as you behave! A great advantage is also to have a garage which is a gift from God when you have temperatures in the 40s as we had. In the morning going to the beach the car is always cool :)

The support from Ivan, the key keeper was great, it was a real pleasure dealing with him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, pool, location, garage
Liked least: In a thunderstorm you fear that the garage gets flooded
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jon66ally
2 reviews
“Good value,everything you need.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Overall a nice apartment with all you need,and lovely pool,very easy to find as were met at petrol station by ivan,who handed keys over and followed to the apartment,and was very helpfull.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby6859
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quiet Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from the Palomares Apartment after a one week stay there. We got off to a bad start, mainly down to poor communication. We arrived on an early flight into Almeria so that we had a full first day, and drove up to the village of Palomares, which took approximately an hour. We presumed (wrongly) that the apartment was named Palomares Apartment, and as we have visited the area a few times before, thought we wouldn't have any trouble finding it. To cut a very long story short, we ended up driving around the area for 5 hours, trying to find it. We asked people in the village and they had not heard of it, and tried the emergency number we had been given but all we got was an answer machine asking us to leave our number and they would get back to us ... they didn't! We were just about to give up and book into a hotel, when we gave Holiday Lettings another call and they gave us a number of the people who look after the property out there. It turned out that we hadn't received an email before we left the UK, telling us to call this number as we left Almeria Airport. The apartment is actually on a small complex called Hacienda Marques II, so its no surprise that nobody had heard of Palomares Apartment. I'm sure this could be made a little clearer in the description on Holiday Lettings or at least give a full address and contact number on the confirmation in case of any mix ups. It was a shame as it spoiled our first day, but the apartment is lovely and in a very quiet complex with a swimming pool right outside the door. It is very well equipped and even had a washing machine, which came in handy. Two small terraces, one at the back and one at the front with a small attractive garden. Very clean and comfortable and has a sofa bed in the sitting area. The village is very quiet with a few shops and bars and the Vera Playa and Villaricos beaches are around a kilometer away. We really enjoyed our stay and now we know where it it, would definitely visit again or recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finding it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Gracias por tus comentarios. Me alegra que hayas disfrutado de tus vacaciones.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Gracias Margarita.Es bueno que usted disfrutó de sus vacaciones en nuestro apartamento
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: piscina y ubicacion respecto al festival.
Liked least: utensilios de cocina, camino oscuro hacia el festival
Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlazneCue...
Bilbao, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: piscina
Liked least: utensilios y cocina en general
Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$197
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing