We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
64
33
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
33
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel nice room local staff breakfast and dinner clean rooms nice view taxi ride amenities pillows business city crown ihg selection plaza balcony comfort
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Great staff. Excellent exchange facility and rates. Fast (quick bite) food...in lobby. Great service and easy to communicate with staff. Room rate and size are not only excellent but cozy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
亚文 张, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service and location made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!


Sincerely,
MarCom Manager
Akita Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Check in super fast, had spacipus room with roomy airy balcony on third floor overlooking the serene mountains, and green manicured landscape, like a wonderful therapeutic dream come true, for the soynd of mind. Balcony had two chairs and an overhead light. Room had all the amenities, with a built in safe. TV programming, had many english stations. Shower was excellent with very good water pressure and controllable temperature.
Room lighting very good, and fast Wi-Fi. Breakfast had a very good western variety, and excellent service with good ground coffee.
This is definitely the hotel of choice when in Xuzhou.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
亚文 张, 公关经理 at Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Martin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Guestroom made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!


Sincerely,
MarCom Manager
Akita Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

This hotel has a very nice view of Lake, very peacefull hotel and equipped with jogging track. Breakfast was full of option of menu and delicious. Unfortunately, most of the staff was not speak English. The room was big, clean and tidy. For business traveler, this hotel is a very good option

Stayed: March 2018
Thank ariefbjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
亚文 张, 公关经理 at Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and valuable comments.We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
MarCom Manager
Akita Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

First time in the hotel in Xuzhou. Clean rooms and comfortable. Quiet area and no hassle. Breakfast buffet was average. Would probably visit this hotel again, pretty decent. Didn’t have enough time to explore.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank DNeshJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
亚文 张, Manager at Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Crowne Plaza Xuzhou Dalong Lake.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our restaurant services may have caused you.

We hope this would not deter you from choosing Crowne Plaza Xuzhou Dalong Lake again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Sincerely,
MarCom Manager
Akita Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

This is a comfortable hotel with very nice room. The bed was particularly good and the room was large. The hotel is bit outside the city. I thought it could do with a nice coffee shop and bar. The food in the Chinese restaurant was very good but the service was very poor. I think much the same for the service in the hotel. They need to have a better concierge service. The beds don't seem to be made on certain days- I am not sure why this is.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fafner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
亚文 张, Manager at Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Xuzhou Dalong Lake. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this incident.


We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Xuzhou Dalong Lake in the future where we are sure you will have a comfortable stay. Thank you!

Sincerely,
MarCom Manager
Akita Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews