We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
27
23
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
23
10
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

I returned to stay at this hotel because of convenience and found that it had not just gone downhill, but fallen off a cliff. The aircon was useless, never below 27C in the room even with open window, and open door as privacy permitted, uncomfortable to sleep. The higher quality Japanese restaurant is permanently closed as is the lobby bar and also the first floor bar, consistent with the experience of others. The executive floor lounge electric main power is shut off, a ghost town. Minibar is locked, unplugged and empty. If you have the misfortune to stay here, one tip is that you will find the next-door property has a keg of beer at the reception and they will pour you a 10L mini-keg. They can then negotiate with the Wyndham for some drinking glasses from their vast store of no-longer-used glasses and you can haul the keg over to the lobby bar, the next-door people will fetch it at the negotiated time. Wipe out the glasses before use. The most fun you can have in this neighbourhood. The one positive thing was that the windows appeared to have been washed during the previous year.

Room Tip: North side (facing the other tower) will likely not heat up as much and therefore be more comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

This hotel seems to be in financial straights. The aircon never worked despite complaints. The breakfast area kept running out of coffee and juices. After two days the full compliment of towels was not provided. Just poor. Cannot be recommended and certainly below par for a Wyndham Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RTW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel many times, it's located in city center and one hour so far from Xuzhou airport. The hotel included an internal restaurant with local and international food, high level quality.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank 739igorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla Q, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Xuzhou East, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Xuzhou East! We are very glad that you can share with us your stay experience,your satisfaction is the biggest motivation of our work. Our hotel is located in the high-speed rail business circle ,which is adjacent to the Golden Dragon lake, We will try our best to give guests a perfect experience. Our hotel management attaches great importance to this feedback and had a meeting immediately after that, Hope can see our progress next time. We are sincerely looking forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times but having just returned found out that the main restaurants are not open for lunch or dinner and couldn’t work out if this was temporary or long term. The air conditioning still doesn’t work, the windows have not been cleaned and the minibars in the rooms have been destocked. It’s a shame this could be much better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lanhargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla Q, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Xuzhou East, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Xuzhou East! We are very glad that you can share with us your stay experience,We know that must be our in service or attitude wasn't up to your expectations, apologize sincerely here first. At the same time we also particularly eager to know exactly what happened during your stay,Sincerely hope to be able to get in touch with you, To know that our fault, and do our best to make up and improve, We are sincerely looking forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Second time staying here and both times have been excellent. Check-in and check-out are smooth. The rooms are large and quiet and the bed and pillows are great. The equipment in the fitness room is a little dated but there is a good range of free weights too.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNKAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla Q, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Xuzhou East, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying at Wyndham Xuzhou East! We are very glad that you can share with us your stay experience,your satisfaction is the biggest motivation of our work. Our hotel is located in the high-speed rail business circle ,which is adjacent to the Golden Dragon lake, We will try our best to give guests a perfect experience. We are sincerely looking forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews