We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
143
102
37
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
102
37
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's pool hotel sits kids club beach bar breakfast and dinner main building rooms were cleaned every day mini disco lovely hotel clean and modern hotel both bedrooms half board wardrobe space sun beds on beach end of the season large hotel meal times
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 311 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Medora Auri is the most modern place in Podgora.
The Staff is nice and helpful, the only thing is that not all of barmans/waiters are ok with english :) Anyway, everyone tries to be useful and to make your stay unforgettable.
They also have an event team that offers different activities like yoga every day.

Restaurant of the hotel is a fantastic place too (being honest, it was the best restaurant in Podgora we`ve tried), and evenings in their bar near the beach were really lovely...

And the last thing... High floor lounge bar - the best thing ever!

Room Tip: We were in block near the main building... It was really good!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anastasiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 24, 2016

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all Medora Auri team, I would like to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for taking few moments of your precious time to share such positive impressions with other voyagers
We are truly glad we have met your expectations and we will be delighted to welcome you again in our Auri home.
Until then, please receive our kindest regards.
Sincerely,
Nenad Marić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Newly renovated hotel, perfect location, stunning panorama, excellent services, very good amenities.
Stayed there in August one week, I've seen many hotels in the area and I'm sure this is the best one.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonijacoran, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fabulous comments about our Medora Auri hotel. I am happy that we have met your expectations as we pride ourselves in delivering the best service to our guests and create memories to last.

I hope we will see you again soon.

On behalf of the whole team, receive kind regards

Antonija Ćoran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Me and my fiancé were staying in this hotel 12.-19.8.2016, and have to say that hotel was disappointment.

It´s newly renovated and looks quite nice and modern both from out and inside. Room was spacious and fresh as well.

The main problem is food, unfortunately we paid for half board in advance, which we regret a lot. Breakfast selection is quite basic and the room very crowded. The dinner selection was even worse, not of the level for 4* hotel. Variation from day to day was quite little as well. No proper dress code on dinner, people with flip flops..Would not recommend to take half board there, go and have dinner outside, there is many small restaurants around.

The second problem was pool area full with screaming & running children. Not very relaxing place to be. Sun beds are reserved from quite early morning, and may stay empty but reserved half of the day... Sun beds on the beach are for extra cost, which is by the way collected by hotel employee...

There were no evening entertainment in the hotel either.

So would not recommend the hotel for the ones traveling without kids and try to avoid half board!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ana_K86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
I thank you for choosing hotel Medora Auri and for taking few moments of your precious time to share the impressions about your recent stay in our hotel. I truly regret we have not fulfil your expectations regarding the food and pool area.
We value family concept we have implemented but we will never stop developing services to satisfy needs of all our guests. Therefore, your inputs present real gem to us.
We hope you will give us „second chance „to change your current opinion about our hotel.
Until then I send you kindest regards.
Sincerely Yours,
Nenad Marić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed at the Medora Auri from 12-19. august 2016 and had a good first impression of the hotel, which definitely has room for improvements.

What before seemed like a huge, wore-down sovjet city block now has become a stunning beach resort with a luxurious extorior and interior, not to mention the great view over the ocean and beach. Roomes are modern and spacious, the hotel WIFI is free and with good capasity. Nice pool-area and a great beach and outdoor restaurant underneath the hotel. OK spa- and training facilites inside the hotel.

These are the negative remarks:

- The elevators are way to slow and tiny for a family hotel of this size, especially when the hotel staff is using the same elevators for transportation of laundry, food and cleaning-equipment, which leaves the guests waiting forever.

- Breakfast is OK but should have had a larger selection of both food and beverages which makes you bored after a few days.

- Most of The Hotel Staff seemed unprofessional and not very helpful, and the wating in the reception too long. The event-team seemed to do a good job though.

- Airconditioning in the room was not working properly.

- Messy and poor finish (details) in the rooms in the main building after renovating. Looks like its done in a hurry.

- Parking-possibilites are bad with low capasity, no parking-garage and overcrowded and dusty car park outside in the sun.

- A lot of stairs and steps which makes it difficult for people with wheelchairs or strollers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative ones. It is our mission to please each and every guest and have them return to our hotel; we truly regret that we could not meet our goal this time around. We would greatly appreciate a second chance to make it up to you.
Again, thank you for your review, and we are truly lookin forward to your future visit.
Warmest regards,
Nenad Marić
Hotel Manager,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant two times this day and I must say that food, service, price and location are top of the line. Located just a few meters from the ocean you can order great food to a low price. The waiters are very fast with completing orders and serve the food.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank jonasw844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Podgora. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you would recommend it to Tripadvisor readers.
We surely hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.
On behalf of the Medora Auri team please receive sincere regards
Nenad Marić
Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews