We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
5
0
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
0
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Disgusting cabin that had apparently been recently refurbished. All the crockery needed washing before it could be used, entire kitchen needed scrubbed, insides of cupboards were filthy and mould on many walls and all window joinery.

Endless loud music throughout the night. Many permanent residents floating around making it feel unsafe for the children.

Do not recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank victoriah1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We stayed here a few weeks ago. It seems that management are working on improving maintenance and they are nice, however the claim that this is an "eco" park is purely greenwashing. When we inquired about the lack of recycling we found out that there used to be recycling however the new management removed it. Effective waste management is a simple way to reduce environmental impact, and it seems that management is going backwards. I would expect that recycling would be provided regardless of claims of being "eco". Found no other evidence of attempts to provide more environmentally friendly facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FledglingAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

No booking and arrived at 9.30 pm. Good instructions on office window, quick answer to my phone call - I was almost out of battery so that was essential. Comfortable cabine and clean ablution block. Just what I needed and typical Kiwi, nothings a problem.

Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbould2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Greeted by a very nice lady, could literally pick your own spot. Very clean facilities. New toilet and shower facilities. New kitchen not quite ready but looks impressive and modern. Very reasonable price. Good location close to town. Would highly recommend. Hubby enjoyed the pool table and large rest room with TV and secondhand books on offer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BarryQ38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I am impressed at what new management has achieved in a few weeks.. The units are bigger than a lot of motels I have stayed in..and very clean and tidy.. I am impressed with the ablution Block and how clean it is .. a credit to the cleaners

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Honebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews