We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
86
31
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
31
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning high quality jacuzzi steam vegetarian tirol reception balcony mountains
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Very nice hotel, cosy rooms, modern bathroom, excellent food, pleasant staff, nice wellness. Every detail there shows that they really welcome their guests. The dinner meals were cooked and presented in very high quality. Thank you for fantastic holiday! We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AliceDee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

This Hotel really exceeded my expectations. Starting from the checkin process where we were very warm welcomed and the person in the reception was very understanding and helpful and you get the feeling that he wants to do anything to make u happy. Our room was exactly as we booked. The room was very clean and big. The balcony was excellent with a gorgeous view to the green mountains. Going through breakfast, snack and dinner everything was more than perfect. The food tastes really good and delicious. The stuff are really helpful, nice and fast. Their kitchen serves all types of food For people who are vegetarian or heathy food or like meat. For the meat you can find pork, cow and lamb. And there was different kind of fish and sea food every day. Whatever your room view is, on breakfast, snack or dinner you have a magnificent view of the green mountains.
Going to the wellness they have a good indoor pool, with a jacuzzi, and a big sauna area, different types like salt sauna, 60 and 90 degrees, and steam. After sauna they have a relaxing area. They have a good gym and every morning they invite you to different type of sport activity as well with some cosmetics and massage service.
They also offer renting a bicycle or other stuff for hiking.
After the dinner you can go to the bar and they have a very nice live music.
If you watched the stuff, you will find they are like bees, working really hard and very fast to satisfy all the guests. Important thing to notice is that owner of this hotel is working with the stuff doing everything. You will never notice that he is the owner unless you ask about him :))))
Overall I had an excellent stay there and I would really go there again because I know I'll never have such an experience expect in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lawindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We liked everything and to us this is as close to a five-star hotel that you could get. Loved the staff, loved the attention to details. (Also loved the creativity from the house-keeping when making the beds.)

Maybe a trifle, but according to us, the kitchen wasn't quite up to the hotel's high standard.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

First time at Achensee for a weekend. The hotel is beautiful and cozy with all comforts. Staff is very kind and friendly. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. We did not stay in the wellness spa as the weather was wonderful and we preferred to spend time outdoor, walking and hiking. I will definitively stay again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank egenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

We went to this hotel during the holidays to celebrate 'Silvester' (New Years Eve).

We had a gastronomic menu for which we had to pay extra. It was good but not recommended for kids. They do have a buffet adapted to kids' wishes and needs so no need to worry. The other evening meals were good and big enough. The breakfast buffet has a lot to offer and has a daily change in speciality.

They room in the guesthouse was not so big but spacious enough. But there is fitted carpet which is not very good if you're allergic. You have rooms with view on the mountains, the lake, ...

We didn't use the wellness or the swimming pool although it looked very clean, neat and good.

Room tip: Rooms in the guesthouse are smaller
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StudentNurse_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews