We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
86
31
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
31
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high quality every morning details jacuzzi vegetarian tirol steam reception balcony mountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

It is not a cheap place to stay with family but a very friendly personal working there, nice spa facilities, delicious food and a magnificent location (in between mountains, next to a beautiful lake) makes it worth the money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maryna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4JahreszeitenMaurach, Rezeption at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you very much for the very good Feedback. It's good to hear, that you had some nice days in our Hotel and enjoyed your time in one of the most fascinating Areas in Austria. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our Hotel. :)

Family Condotta & the Vier Jahreszeiten-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Really don't know where to start , everything about this hotel is just fantastic, from the service at reception to the rooms , the restaurant and the food , amazing.
We arrived after a very long journey to be greeted by a very helpful young man at reception. He provided us with all the details of the details that we needed to make the most of our stay - breakfast/afternoon tea/dinner times, free bus pass for the area and explained how we needed to order our evening meal at breakfast. The rest of the staff were also as helpful and accommodating . We booked to have a lake view room and we were not disappointed- quite frankly the view was breathtaking. The room was immaculately clean, we had a seating area, balcony , large shower room and separate toilet. The choice for breakfast did not disappoint, plenty of fresh fruit, yogurts, breads, cakes, pastries, fresh honey, omelette station, meats and cheeses. Sadly we didn't actually get to try the afternoon tea on offer as the area was so beautiful we spent all of our time visiting the area. The evening meal was wonderful with an excellent choice of fresh salad to start, soup, main course to include a healthy and vegetarian option, dessert and coffee. Always service with a smile . The pool albeit small was most welcome after a days walking, jacuzzi steam rooms and sauna were all immaculately clean and well maintained. The evening entertainment was very good, we really liked the man singing and playing the piano. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel and its staff

Room Tip: Room 303 -Wow what a view !!!!!!!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4JahreszeitenMaurach, Rezeption at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Hello Paul,

thank you very much for this fantastic Review of your stay in our Hotel. It's nice to hear, that you hat such a relaxed stay and enjoyed your time at the Vier Jahreszeiten.
We would really like to welcome you again, hopefully see you soon. :)

Family Condotta & the Vier Jahreszeiten-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We spent a week in Maurach snowshoeing and winterhiking. The area around the Achensee is very suitable for making lovely winter hiking tours.
We had a lovely, spacious room with a large bathroom, all very clean. Breakfast choices were very comprehensive with fried and scrambled eggs freshly made by somebody. Every morning there was a special too, for example freshly made pancakes. Lots of different breads, cold cuts, fruit, cheese, jams, cereals etc, everything of a very high quality. The highlight of the day was the excellent dinner in a lovely dining room with a good atmosphere. Overall a luxury hotel with excellent value for money!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2parrots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4JahreszeitenMaurach, Rezeption at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you very much for this positive Review of your stay. It is very nice to hear that you had some Relaxing days in our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again, all the best until that. :)

Family Condotta & the Vier Jahreszeiten-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Impeccable service and very special attention on the part of the owners and the staff. We were really pampered! Very nice restaurant, especially a la carte area, as well as some regular tasting activities (wine, cheeses). Really good wine list, delicious creative dishes. We also liked the cozy relaxation area with the saunas and the pool, and enjoyed some excellent spa treatments. One of the best vacations ever!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4JahreszeitenMaurach, Rezeption at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hello Oksana,

thank you very much for this great Feedback. "One of the best vacations ever", that is execatly what we wanted to hear. :D
It is really nice to know that everything was fine. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our Hotel to bring you THE best vacation you ever had.
Until that all the best! :)

Family Condotta & the Vier Jahreszeiten-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We arrived very tired from our hike across the mountains to a very warm welcome.
Reception staff ensured we had everything we needed.
The room was fabulous, everything well thought through.
Our late lunch was beautiful, the chef coming out to speak to us.

Our room on the 3rd floor was quiet and dark, bed very comfortable.,

Breakfast was superb, again all details taken care of.

Hope to return.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony and view of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4JahreszeitenMaurach, Rezeptionist at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Hello from Maurach,

thank you for the great feedback. It's nice to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel, even though it was only for one night. We hope, that you had a nice journey through the alps and that you got home well.

Hopefully we see us again. :D

Family Condotta & the Vier Jahreszeiten-staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews