We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done restoration of a railway station - good restaurant”

Station Arts Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Rosthern
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautifully renovated 1901 CN Train Station, the Station Arts Centre features an art gallery (free to visit) and a theatre. The venue is open year-round with a variety of concerts September through June and a popular summer theatre production which runs the month of July. Take a stroll through the gardens and stop in for lunch at our Tea Room.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Those restoring this railway station included a theatre, art gallery and restaurant. I have had a couple of lunches here and they were excellent. By a country mile the best place to eat in Rosthern.

Date of experience: October 2013
4  Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"art gallery"
in 5 reviews
"dinner"
in 4 reviews
"theatre"
in 7 reviews
"mins"
in 2 reviews
"play"
in 4 reviews
"saskatoon"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great place to go for dinner in a lovely and very comfoprtable setting and great quality productions. Salt Water Moon was excellent, however the dinner before was a disappointment. Coq au vin with fettucine and peas...chicken was dry and poorly seasoned and the rest of the meal was a bore as well. Not up to past dinners we have had there and for $29.40/plate we definitely expected more.

Date of experience: July 2013
5  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful setting amongst gardens and art gallery settings. The food is not fried and offers a selection of well done meals, a glass of wine or a beer is available. The manager will give you gluten free options and is willing to adapt the menu for these concerns. I am a local and use it when I need to take people out. Hours of operations are short so call ahead to reserve 9-4 tues to sat I think

Date of experience: June 2013
3  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station Arts Centre also viewed

 

Been to Station Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing