We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
85
65
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
65
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal great location older style resort wrap around balcony great unit clean unit amazing views fabulous place to stay patrolled beach the gold coast an indoor heated pool across the road the penthouse overlooking the beach surfers paradise recently stayed here a bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 187 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This place really reminded me of 80's gold coast holidays, in a nice way. The facilities were great, but one of those places with not much reception help over the weekend (which is surprising, as they seem to have more receptionists on the weekdays when it's quiet).
The views were great. My issue that I raised with the receptionist was that at all the places I stay, if they say they provide toiletries, this includes shampoo. I had to walk to the shops in a heat wave to get shampoo, and was pretty damn annoyed. So bring your own shampoo.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Had an awesome weekend away staying at the Ocean Royale at Broadbeach just across from the beach and within walking distance to shops,restaurants and surfers paradise .We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was spacious and very comfortable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 83kezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Hi, thank you very much for takeing your time to get back us for the review, we like to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to meeting you again at Ocean Royale Holiday apartment next time, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This apartment was very close to the beach and shopping centre. Lovely room excellent pool and a great place to recharge the batteries. Our room overlooked the ocean with a balcony shaded from the hot afternoon sun.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hgardin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and like the amazing ocean view.

We look forward to hosting you next time.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

I stay here for the last 14 years , even though the management changed they seem keen to keep us happy.
The place is clean , great pool area and spa. Beautiful barbq area.
family orientated.
excellent.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k_koutsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Hi Kim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very honoured to have guests like you who treat Ocean Royale as your Gold Coast home and bring family and friends to us. It is our final goal to be a brilliant host and do our best to make all the guests happy.

We thank you again for your fantastic review and look forward to welcoming you home again.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Great location, close to beach and broadbeach restaurants. Pool and amenities were always quiet, which was good. Check in and check out were a breeze. Staff never hassled us. room was spotless also. In kitchen knives were all blunt. take a knife sharpener is not a bad idea and additional clothes washing powder

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews