We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hi Ho Beach Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$121
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Mantra Sierra Grand(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Air on Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portobello Resort Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$513
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
83
64
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
64
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscoopon dealbring your own shampoogreat locationolder style resortclean and tidy apartmentwarm indoor poolwrap around balconyawesome weekendgreat unitbedroom unitfabulous place to stayamazing viewsacross the roadthe gold coastbroadbeach restaurantspatrolled beachthe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 183 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We enjoyed our weekend at Ocean Royale. The staff are friendly and helpful. The apartments are comfortable and equipped with all we needed. The location is great, close enough to walk to shops and restaurants but nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views of the beach.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MissDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi Debra,
It is really good to hear back from you that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope we will see you at Ocean Royale again and give our better service to you and your family.
Thanks a lot
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Disappointed this time round as no wi fi and indoor heated pool no longer heated , have stayed here past 14 years never had an issue - new owners now , new renovations , and cut backs made to essentials

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_m_kvackaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Kvackaj,
Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feed back.
Good to hear that you have been here with us for 14 years which means you are familiar with us very much. Sorry about the inside swimming pool due the maintenance and the recent cyclone damage. The WiFi is always provided by the 3rd party which is fast and convenient for quite a long time, our dear guests is very enjoyable. Look forward to accommodating you next time.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Great views of the ocean and beach. The Apartment was clean and tidy. Its a convenient location and close to shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly, helpful & accommodating. The apartment and complex are a little 'worn out' but suited our purpose.

Room Tip: no free wifi was an issue. toilet seat was broken.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

A excellent spot to stay at Broadbeach. Close the the main part without the noise. Great ocean views from a clean and tidy apartment, and friendly staff. This is the second time we have stayed here and will certainly be returning. Easy secure garage parking. Thoroughly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: For the best views, try and get an apartment as high as possible.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 875grahaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Graham,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review back us.
Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and be back again.
We really look forward to meeting you again at Ocean Royale with us.
Have a nice day!
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This place really reminded me of 80's gold coast holidays, in a nice way. The facilities were great, but one of those places with not much reception help over the weekend (which is surprising, as they seem to have more receptionists on the weekdays when it's quiet).
The views were great. My issue that I raised with the receptionist was that at all the places I stay, if they say they provide toiletries, this includes shampoo. I had to walk to the shops in a heat wave to get shampoo, and was pretty damn annoyed. So bring your own shampoo.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews