We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
85
65
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
65
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal older style resort great location great unit amazing views fabulous place to stay bedroom unit patrolled beach loved the indoor pool the gold coast across the road overlooking the beach surfers paradise recently stayed here a bit tired minute walk walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 190 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We enjoyed our weekend at Ocean Royale. The staff are friendly and helpful. The apartments are comfortable and equipped with all we needed. The location is great, close enough to walk to shops and restaurants but nice and quiet.

Room tip: Higher floors have the better views of the beach.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MissDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi Debra,
It is really good to hear back from you that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope we will see you at Ocean Royale again and give our better service to you and your family.
Thanks a lot
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Disappointed this time round as no wi fi and indoor heated pool no longer heated , have stayed here past 14 years never had an issue - new owners now , new renovations , and cut backs made to essentials

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_m_kvackaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Kvackaj,
Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feed back.
Good to hear that you have been here with us for 14 years which means you are familiar with us very much. Sorry about the inside swimming pool due the maintenance and the recent cyclone damage. The WiFi is always provided by the 3rd party which is fast and convenient for quite a long time, our dear guests is very enjoyable. Look forward to accommodating you next time.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Great views of the ocean and beach. The Apartment was clean and tidy. Its a convenient location and close to shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly, helpful & accommodating. The apartment and complex are a little 'worn out' but suited our purpose.

Room tip: no free wifi was an issue. toilet seat was broken.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

A excellent spot to stay at Broadbeach. Close the the main part without the noise. Great ocean views from a clean and tidy apartment, and friendly staff. This is the second time we have stayed here and will certainly be returning. Easy secure garage parking. Thoroughly recommend this place!!

Room tip: For the best views, try and get an apartment as high as possible.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 875grahaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Graham,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review back us.
Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and be back again.
We really look forward to meeting you again at Ocean Royale with us.
Have a nice day!
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This place really reminded me of 80's gold coast holidays, in a nice way. The facilities were great, but one of those places with not much reception help over the weekend (which is surprising, as they seem to have more receptionists on the weekdays when it's quiet).
The views were great. My issue that I raised with the receptionist was that at all the places I stay, if they say they provide toiletries, this includes shampoo. I had to walk to the shops in a heat wave to get shampoo, and was pretty damn annoyed. So bring your own shampoo.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews