We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”
Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Had a wonderful holiday staying at Ocean Royale for seven nights. The 1-bedroom apartment had all the room we needed and we were able to easily prepare our meals in the fully equipped kitchen with a full size fridge. The location was fantastic with amazing beach views from all rooms. The apartment was furnished beautifully and everything was very clean. We were walking distance to the Convention Centre and Shopping Centre at Broadbeach. Surfers Paradise was close by as well. The beach was fantastic to walk along with hard sand and it was great seeing so many people doing exercises/walking/yoga as we walked along. Broadbeach is a beautiful place and we will definitely stay at the Ocean Royale again. The warm indoor pool was beautiful especially on rainy days and great tennis court we'll use on our next visit. Underground carpark was great too. Friendly staff who went out of their way to assist us. Highly recommend Ocean Royale to everyone.

Room Tip: The higher floors have spectacular beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle27a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Garbrielle,

Thank you for your great review to Ocean Royale. So happy you had a relaxing stay with us and hope you will be here again next time and then try out our tennis court!
We look forward to your return when you next feel like a relaxing time on the Gold Coast.
Kind regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We enjoyed our weekend at Ocean Royale. The staff are friendly and helpful. The apartments are comfortable and equipped with all we needed. The location is great, close enough to walk to shops and restaurants but nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views of the beach.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MissDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Debra,
It is really good to hear back from you that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope we will see you at Ocean Royale again and give our better service to you and your family.
Thanks a lot
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Disappointed this time round as no wi fi and indoor heated pool no longer heated , have stayed here past 14 years never had an issue - new owners now , new renovations , and cut backs made to essentials

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_m_kvackaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Kvackaj,
Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feed back.
Good to hear that you have been here with us for 14 years which means you are familiar with us very much. Sorry about the inside swimming pool due the maintenance and the recent cyclone damage. The WiFi is always provided by the 3rd party which is fast and convenient for quite a long time, our dear guests is very enjoyable. Look forward to accommodating you next time.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Great views of the ocean and beach. The Apartment was clean and tidy. Its a convenient location and close to shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly, helpful & accommodating. The apartment and complex are a little 'worn out' but suited our purpose.

Room Tip: no free wifi was an issue. toilet seat was broken.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

A excellent spot to stay at Broadbeach. Close the the main part without the noise. Great ocean views from a clean and tidy apartment, and friendly staff. This is the second time we have stayed here and will certainly be returning. Easy secure garage parking. Thoroughly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: For the best views, try and get an apartment as high as possible.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 875grahaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Graham,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review back us.
Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and be back again.
We really look forward to meeting you again at Ocean Royale with us.
Have a nice day!
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This place really reminded me of 80's gold coast holidays, in a nice way. The facilities were great, but one of those places with not much reception help over the weekend (which is surprising, as they seem to have more receptionists on the weekdays when it's quiet).
The views were great. My issue that I raised with the receptionist was that at all the places I stay, if they say they provide toiletries, this includes shampoo. I had to walk to the shops in a heat wave to get shampoo, and was pretty damn annoyed. So bring your own shampoo.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Had an awesome weekend away staying at the Ocean Royale at Broadbeach just across from the beach and within walking distance to shops,restaurants and surfers paradise .We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was spacious and very comfortable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 83kezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hi, thank you very much for takeing your time to get back us for the review, we like to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to meeting you again at Ocean Royale Holiday apartment next time, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#27 of 51 in Broadbeach
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Belle Maison Resort
Belle Maison Resort
#4 of 51 in Broadbeach
391 reviews
0.5 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Boulevard North Apartments
Boulevard North Apartments
#29 of 51 in Broadbeach
148 reviews
0.4 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#14 of 51 in Broadbeach
405 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandpiper Apartments
Sandpiper Apartments
#24 of 51 in Broadbeach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $149 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing