We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sierra Grand(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hi Ho Beach Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Air on Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portobello Resort Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$513
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
83
64
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
64
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscoopon dealbring your own shampoogreat locationolder style resortclean and tidy apartmentwarm indoor poolwrap around balconyawesome weekendgreat unitbedroom unitfabulous place to stayamazing viewsacross the roadthe gold coastbroadbeach restaurantspatrolled beachthe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 183 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We arrived early they were happy to check us in before 2 Room was very clean spacious great ocean views from the 5th floor and staff were happy to help at any time highly recommend a weekend at the ocean Royale

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kj_revell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

friendly staff, very clean room, the whole facility is always presented to a high standard. The amazing view is just breathtaking, we have stayed several times now & will keep on returning. Highly recommend Ocean Royale to all.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A7552XVdonnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Hi Donnar,
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us again at Ocean Royale Holiday Apartments. Thanks a lot and looking forward to meeting you next time,cheers.
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Had a wonderful holiday staying at Ocean Royale for seven nights. The 1-bedroom apartment had all the room we needed and we were able to easily prepare our meals in the fully equipped kitchen with a full size fridge. The location was fantastic with amazing beach views from all rooms. The apartment was furnished beautifully and everything was very clean. We were walking distance to the Convention Centre and Shopping Centre at Broadbeach. Surfers Paradise was close by as well. The beach was fantastic to walk along with hard sand and it was great seeing so many people doing exercises/walking/yoga as we walked along. Broadbeach is a beautiful place and we will definitely stay at the Ocean Royale again. The warm indoor pool was beautiful especially on rainy days and great tennis court we'll use on our next visit. Underground carpark was great too. Friendly staff who went out of their way to assist us. Highly recommend Ocean Royale to everyone.

Room Tip: The higher floors have spectacular beach views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle27a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Hi Garbrielle,

Thank you for your great review to Ocean Royale. So happy you had a relaxing stay with us and hope you will be here again next time and then try out our tennis court!
We look forward to your return when you next feel like a relaxing time on the Gold Coast.
Kind regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We enjoyed our weekend at Ocean Royale. The staff are friendly and helpful. The apartments are comfortable and equipped with all we needed. The location is great, close enough to walk to shops and restaurants but nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views of the beach.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MissDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi Debra,
It is really good to hear back from you that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope we will see you at Ocean Royale again and give our better service to you and your family.
Thanks a lot
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Disappointed this time round as no wi fi and indoor heated pool no longer heated , have stayed here past 14 years never had an issue - new owners now , new renovations , and cut backs made to essentials

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_m_kvackaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Kvackaj,
Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feed back.
Good to hear that you have been here with us for 14 years which means you are familiar with us very much. Sorry about the inside swimming pool due the maintenance and the recent cyclone damage. The WiFi is always provided by the 3rd party which is fast and convenient for quite a long time, our dear guests is very enjoyable. Look forward to accommodating you next time.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews