We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
85
65
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
65
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal great location older style resort wrap around balcony great unit clean unit amazing views fabulous place to stay patrolled beach the gold coast an indoor heated pool across the road the penthouse overlooking the beach surfers paradise recently stayed here a bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on 8th floor with family. Lovely unit, fantastic views. The unit is a bit dated but it was clean and tidy and we had everything we needed for our six day stay. Loved the view from inside the unit and on the balcony where we spent many hours relaxing. Enjoyed the heated pool and spa. Walking distance to Oasis shopping centre. Reception very friendly.

Room Tip: Level 8 units have wonderful view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Wendy,
Thank you for your stay with us this time at Ocean Royale.
Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have a good time.
Looking forward to meeting you again and take care!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

My wife and I had a 10 day stay recently and Ocean Royale was relatively comfortable. The biggest disappointment was how small the balconies were and the apartment was quite small to others we have stay in at Broadbeach. The biggest letdown was when we bought a weekend stay for other members of our family to celebrate a wedding anniversary and originally we were told that they would try and put them on the same floor. But when we arrived, we were told that they would be on the floor below. Anyway when they arrived, they were given an apartment that was 8 floors below that had wet musty carpet. We were charged $252 per night for 2 nights for this apartment that stunk of damp carpet and the solution they provided was to lay some towels over the carpet. But it didn't remove the smell. On the plus side the heated indoor pool and spa are very good as is the location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neemer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi Neemer,
Thank you for your stay with us this time and your feedback as well.
Good to hear that your big group's stay was relatively comfortable.
We actually did not know what happened to the carpet, but it was the first important thing we might have to deal with at that moment.
We can feel that you guys did enjoy it through your talking with us during your stay and we hope you could come back again.
Take care
Thanks again
Kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Ocean Royale as a family (2 kids, 2 adults). We got a really good deal through booking.com and was really impressed with the room. We were on the 13th floor with a full view of the beach and amazing views of the Gold Coast from the various balconies that wrap around the room. It was a good place for the family due to the indoor and outdoor pool and also the patrolled beach just a short walk away. Also, it is close enough to the centre of Broadbeach without the noise you’d have staying in the centre of Surfers Paradise or Coolangatta. Our apartment came with parking and was a 20 minute drive from Coolangatta airport. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. We’d definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank bensgirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us this time at Ocean Royale and so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here!
Appreciate for your lovely feed back to us and we wish you will be back soon again.
We look forward to accommodating you for your next trip.
Thanks again
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

The view is amazing! Nice renovated apartment with private balconies and panoramic ocean views. From reading previous comments, we were a bit concerned when booking. Once we walk into the apartment, we know we have booked the right place. Can not understand what are people complaining about, do not guide readers wrong. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynL347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We booked the Ocean Royal for 2 nights after our travel plans changed and we couldn't get any extra nights in our originally booked hotel (accommodation that was 5 star and almost 3 times as expensive) .
Well after staying at the Ocean Royal, the next venue felt like a step down.
Its in such a great spot only a couple of blocks to the shops and restaurants but away from all the traffic.
The Views were spectacular from every window and the sound of the surf lulled us to sleep each night.
Having both an indoor pool was ideal in the mild May weather.When it was much to cold to go the beach but still wanted a swim.
The kitchen may look a bit dated but it was pristine and everything worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melulater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews