We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,910)
Filter reviews
9,910 results
Traveller rating
7,039
2,392
346
88
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,039
2,392
346
88
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment coffee cart the gold coast great location pacific fair ocean view walking distance outdoor pool jupiters casino serviced daily north tower per day across the road great room great place to stay surfers paradise these apartments
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 9,910 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We stayed here over Supanova weekend and chose the Meriton for it's perfect location, a short stroll to the Entertainment Center and shopping center, across the road from the Star Casino, a couple of blocks from the beach and surrounded by restaurants. It was well priced, modern and well maintained. We had a suite with kitchen, and found out after we checked in that they partnered with the local Woolworths and you could shop online and your groceries would be in your room on check in - definitely an under advertised amenity! My only complaint was parking for check in, GPS sent us to the car park, but getting to the front of the property was a little confusing as it wasn't clearly signed for hotel guests, and the area looked more for the restaurants. Just a little more signage and something in the email after booking would be greatly appreciated. The stand out for us was the staff, they were beyond spectacular. We checked in late at night, and I couldn't have guessed whether our front desk agent had just started his shift or had already worked 12 hours. He was well presented, very friendly, knowledgeable on the hotel and area, and seemed genuinely interested in us and our holiday plans. The two staff members we shared an elevator with were likewise courteous and friendly, and ready to recommend anything and everything. The staff that brought us batteries for our remote at midnight and pods for the coffee machine at 4am were polite and very pleasant, and appeared eager to help with any further requests. And massive kudos to the housekeepers and maintenance staff. The room and hotel in general were exceptionally clean and in excellent repair, couldn't fault anything. The one housekeeper we encountered in the hallway held the elevator for us like it was just part of her job, and another that entered the room while hubby was on the toilet (while not having a DND sign out) simply apologised and left, leaving clean towels and consumables at the door. I've never encountered staff like it, they are a credit to the hotel, every member we encountered appeared to love their job, love the hotel, love their town and be completely customer focused. Will stay here every time we visit the GC and will recommend it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MorbidTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MorbidTish

Thank you for the amazing five star review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and our convenient location placed you within easy reach of the Convention Center and many other great and picturesque locations Broadbeach has to offer.
Thank you for your lovely comments about our team. I will be sure to pass these on to all departments as these comments are what drives us to offer exceptional service for all our guests.
Once again thank you MorbidTish for the kind words and your loyalty. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regard

Dan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well located and our room was comfortable. We were disappointed that our room wasn’t serviced after our first night and when we pointed this out the response from the hotel appeared somewhat half-hearted. We stayed for three nights and one of the lifts being out of action throughout was an inconvenience for us and a source of annoyance for others.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank melbvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Good afternoon melbvictory,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your current stay with us, We thank you for taking the time to talk with us directly today regarding the housekeeping servicing.

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused, we are pleased we were able to rectify any issues you may of had and we look forward to seeing you again in the the future.

Kind Regards,
James Rudolph
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I was a little disappointed with our stay. The bathroom floor had bits of toilet paper and didn’t look clean. The room also had a bad smell, when we turned the master air con on, we worked out that this was the source of the smell. The elevators also kept breaking down and we were waiting for long periods of time to go up or down to our room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Laura S,

Thank you for taking the time of your day to provide us some some constructive and positive feedback. I sincerely regret that the service you experienced did not meet your expectations.

I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for the discomfort caused by the noise during your visit and the cleanliness of your suite. The kind of experience you had certainly does not reflect the quality of service that we pride ourselves in. We will work diligently with our teams to improve in the areas that you have highlighted.

Our lifts are all fully operational now and it was unfortunate that whilst you were staying with us 1 lift had to be shut down for the safety of our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future so we can show you the high quality standards that we are known for.

Kind Regards,
James Rudolph
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

You would have to look long and hard to find a better apartment than the ones offered at The Meriton Broadbeach. Very roomy, well appointed and quiet despite being fully booked!!

Centrally located within minutes of everything - Pacific Fair is walking distance and so is the light rail. Kurawa Surf Club is great for dinner.

We loved it!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank PeterUSA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear PeterUSA55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Broadbeach on your recent travels.

We are delighted to read your high praises and look forward to sharing your feedback with our team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

We do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

PeterUSA55, thank you once again, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I used to stay here alot and sadly haven't been for a while due to life happening!

Anyhoo my husband knew that it was one of my happy places so booked us a suite for the weekend of my birthday. The staff were beyond accommodating, we were upgraded to the top floor and had champagne chilling in the fridge.

The best part? A HANDWRITTEN birthday card, what a special touch. The attitude of staff from booking to check in to concierge is that of a 6 star hotel, you really must be commended.

I wish I caught the name of the young man who was working concierge that weekend, what an impressive guy. The second day of our trip he remembered our names and what our plans were for the day. Thank you so much for a perfect and stress free weekend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharlieGirlAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear CharlieGirlAU,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed all facets of your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the whole team. I love to see what our guests who come back time and time again continue to enjoy their stay as it shows that we are still doing something right. We hope to continue to be your "go to hotel" for many stays to come.

Kind Regards,

Grady L
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews