We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation and enjoyment of looking aroud the Broadbeach area”
Review of Aruba Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aruba Sands Resort
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The room was very clean and tidy. Its great to have your own washing machine and dryer in your appartment.The service from Barbara and Bruce who were running the appartments was extremely helpful and couldnt do enough for you. I would certainly go back and stay again also recommend it. It is in walking distance to Pacific Fair (large shopping mall) and the tram that runs up to the University.

Room Tip: There are no lifts. We choose the 2nd floor and were very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daffydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We totally agree we are in the best location and the apartments are very spacious and have everything you need for a holiday with like you say the added bonus of a washing machine and dryer. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment, had the most comfortable bed and received the most helpful assistance from Barbara and Bruce. I would fully recommend the Aruba Sands Resort for any holiday accommodation and will certainly be returning

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Raewyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you Raewyn for taking the time to post your Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was in order. Good to hear that the Bed was really comfortable as beds are peoples own preference and sometimes it can be hard to adjust to another bed because nothing ever seems like your own one. We look forward to being able to assist you in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights/6 days with 2 children aged 7 and 9 in the split level apartment. Good value accommodation in a well equipped apartment. Comfy beds, good cooking facilities, Foxtel, with a hot outdoor spa a welcome sight after busy days. Very central location with shops, restaraunts and the beach in easy walking distance. Hosts were most helpful making excellent recommendations for local eateries and day trips. Even lent out cooler bags to use in our travels. Rooms were a little dated, but clean and spacious. Would happily recommend and stay here again. Thanks for a lovely week.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you Tony for taking the time to post a Review, it was lovely to meet you and are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and everything was in order for you. It gives us great pleasure to see people enjoy their holiday and return again - please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I stayed with my teenage son for 5 nights, the layout of the room was great with a queen bed plus a pull out sofa. The heated spa is great, short walk to the beach and many restaurants. We also attended a function at the Gold Coast Entertainment Centre and the short walk was fantastic.Everything that was supplied in the unit was of good standard and the staff are always there to help with any extras.

Room Tip: There are stairs and no lift so request a unit on the first level if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Collevid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you Collevid for taking the time to Post a Review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything in order. The location is just perfect and the facilities are ideal for relaxing in after a day of shopping, conference etc. We hope to see you again some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

It was a nice place to stay and good value on the face of it, However they only supply one roll of toilet paper and extras have to be bought. Along with towels, you get enough for the amount of people that could stay in your room. So you do need to hang them up and dry them which isnt a problem. However if you needed to have another shower that day your towel may not be dry yet.

The real thing that i thought was a bit tight was only one roll of complimentary toilet paper provided, you can go buy some from the shops or you can pay $1 a roll at Reception.

Great location - Close to the shops, restaurants, Jupiters casino

Rooms were nice and clean and everything was pretty good

No lifts, so if you have heavy luggage or mobility issues some people may have a problem.

Good if you are staying a while and prepared to pay for toilet paper etc.

For a business stayer it probably wasn't the best and i wouldn't stay there again on business, however if i was coming up with my family i would consider it

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level if you have mobility issues going up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Snicko84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review. We are sorry that you were under the interpretation that you had booked into SERVICED APARTMENTS and had booked SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS where you get full cooking and washing facilities together with a Starters Pack to start off with - Milk, tea/coffee, washing up supplies, one toilet paper roll etc. As you get a washing machine and dryer you can do your own washing otherwise you can buy extra linen etc together with toilet rolls which are available at Reception for 50cents per rolls not sure where $1.00 per roll come from - and I would have to say we have been here ten years and have NEVER charged anyone for ONE EXTRA ROLL as we are not comfortable with that and it is not worth any stress for either person.

We hope that you have now a good understanding of what FULLY SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS are and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed for a week over Christmas. We loved the room, everything was very clean and comfortable and we can’t wait to return. The apartment is well fitted out with appliances. Shops and a supermarket are within easy walking distance as are the beach, entertainment venues and restaurants. We were also very grateful for the secure undercover parking as we’d bought a new car to make the trip from SA. Wi fi is available but we didn't need it so not sure if it's free or paid. The barbecue area is well set up with separate tables and chairs and the pool and spa were popular with parents and their children. Well worth staying and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: There is no lift in the building but it's only 3 storeys. If you have difficulty climbing stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you Collevid for taking the time to post a Review - we are pleased to hear that you and your Son enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great location like you say and everything is at your back door and very very convenient to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and found it a great place to base ourselves.We just come over here to catchup with family and relax as much as possible. We were close to the cafes for that early morning coffee and down to the beach to drink it. Then stop at the supermarket to pickup any supplies needed.All this within a km or 2. It was great being self contained so you can choose if you want to eat out or not.
It has a great little pool area for cooling off as it was very hot at the time we went. The hosts were great. and very helpful. Will come again sometime.

Room Tip: The top back units are quieter away from the road. Remember no lift so if you don't want to haul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Hi Glen thank you for taking the time to post a Review - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and must say yes Self contained apartments are the way to go with full cooking and more importantly washing facilities. The location as you say it is great and you could ask for nothing more. We are pleased also that you mentioned in your Review about no lift - we always tell people this but some book with agents and they never tell them and it is a difficult one for elderly people or people with hip and knee replacements to walk up three flights of stairs with bags etc. We try our best 99.99% of the time to allocate apartments to where the guests have requested. We look forward seeing you again sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,031 reviews
0.1 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.5 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,797 reviews
0.4 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Sands Resort

Address: 11 - 17 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $106 - $995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aruba Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing